Free Eatwell101 Meal Planner Find Out More >
x

50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

by Sidney Yang – Apr 27, 2022
Add to Meal Planner
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks
© Eatwell101.com

Cold side dishes for potluck and picnic – Grab a plate and get ready to dig into these tasty potluck and picnic sides. Our recipes for cold pasta salads, crowd-pleasing veggie skewers, and shareable side dishes are sure to be a hit at your next summer picnic or potluck. You can prepare these easy cold side dish recipes — great for potlucks, picnics, or festive cookouts — without fearing they’ll get cold by the time you arrive at your destination. Enjoy!

Side Dishes Recipe: 50 Cold Side Dishes Recipes for Picnics and Potlucks

Healthy Tomato Potato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tomato-potato-salad-recipe
1 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Healthy Tomato Potato Salad

This easy tomato potato salad recipe is light, nourishing, and super delicious. Bring the potato salad to your next potluck and prepare yourself for rave reviews!
Cooking time: 12 minView recipe >>
Bacon Jalapeño Popper Cheese Balls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-jalapeno-popper-cheese-balls-recipe
2 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Bacon Jalapeño Popper Cheese Balls

These super festive bacon jalapeño popper cheese balls make for a real crowd-pleasing appetizer!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Healthy Chicken Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, and Basil  - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/healthy-chicken-pasta-salad-recipe
3 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Healthy Chicken Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, and Basil 

Healthy chicken pasta salad is packed with flavor, protein and veggies. Try this pasta salad recipe for a quick lunch or a light dinner!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Apple Feta Spinach Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spinach-salad-recipe
4 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Apple Feta Spinach Salad

This healthy spinach salad recipe is crunchy, sweet, and full of fresh flavors. A perfect vegetarian spinach salad for lunch or a light dinner!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Raw Chioggia Beet Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/raw-chioggia-beet-salad-recipe
5 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Raw Chioggia Beet Salad

This colorful beet salad is ideal for summertime alfresco dining and dinner parties.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Apple Bacon Coleslaw - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/apple-bacon-coleslaw-recipe
6 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Apple Bacon Coleslaw

This coleslaw recipe only takes a few minutes to make and is packed with bright and delicious flavor! Super creamy, crunchy, and fresh coleslaw you can make in a cinch!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Easy Pasta Salad with Avocado - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-avocado-pasta-salad-recipe
7 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Easy Pasta Salad with Avocado

Pasta salad with creamy avocado slices is so easy to make! the best Pasta salad to add to your dinner table. - One bowl of this healthy pasta salad will delight even the pickiest eaters!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Spicy Deviled Eggs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/best-deviled-eggs-recipe
8 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Spicy Deviled Eggs

This spicy deviled eggs recipe is a classic, bite-size hors d'oeuvre for an elegant Easter buffet.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Spinach Corn + Feta Chicken Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-salad-recipe
9 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Spinach Corn + Feta Chicken Salad

This easy chicken salad recipe is light, delicious, and perfect for a lunch on-the-go.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Perfect Marinated Tomatoes with Mozzarella - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-tomatoes-recipe
10 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Perfect Marinated Tomatoes with Mozzarella

These marinated tomatoes make a perfect hors d’oeuvre full of fresh summer flavors!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Easy Tomato Cucumber Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tomato-cucumber-salad-recipe
11 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Easy Tomato Cucumber Salad

This tomato cucumber salad is light and refreshing - perfect for a casual dinner or feeding a crowd at a potluck party.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Roasted Zucchini Salad with Feta and Italian Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-zucchini-salad-with-feta-and-italian-dressing
12 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Roasted Zucchini Salad with Feta and Italian Dressing

This roasted zucchini salad is super flavorful and healthy, you’ll want to make it all summer long!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Healthy Cabbage Salad with Orange-Lime Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/healthy-cabbage-salad-recipe
13 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Healthy Cabbage Salad with Orange-Lime Dressing

This cabbage salad recipe is crunchy, healthy, and perfect for your midweek lunches or large gatherings.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/watermelon-feta-salad-recipe
14 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad

Sweet, fresh and juicy - This Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad recipe is a definite crowd pleaser!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
The Easiest Creamy Cucumber Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/creamy-cucumber-salad-recipe
15 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

The Easiest Creamy Cucumber Salad

This creamy cucumber salad recipe is delicious and refreshing — Great for grilling or a light dinner!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Jalapeño Watermelon Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/hot-watermelon-salad
16 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Jalapeño Watermelon Salad

Easy to make and so refreshing—enjoy summer in a bowl!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Garlic Parmesan Baked Corn on the Cob - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-parmesan-baked-corn-on-the-cob
17 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Garlic Parmesan Baked Corn on the Cob

This baked corn on the cob recipe with garlic and parmesan is a huge crowd-pleaser!
Cooking time: 35 minView recipe >>
Roasted Potato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-potato-salad-recipe
18 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Roasted Potato Salad

This roasted potato salad recipe is super nourishing and packed with flavor. The perfect side dish for your BBQ menu.
Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >>
Crispy Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Fritters - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/zucchini-fritters-recipe
19 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Zucchini Fritters

The perfect way to sneak in some veggies!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Apple Cranberry Bacon Kale Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/apple-cranberry-bacon-kale-salad-recipe
20 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Apple Cranberry Bacon Kale Salad

This easy kale salad recipe is packed full of hearty nutrients and tastes amazing!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Oven Baked Zucchini Fries with Garlic Parmesan Crust - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/oven-baked-zucchini-fries
21 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Oven Baked Zucchini Fries with Garlic Parmesan Crust

These Baked Zucchini Fries are an amazing lightened-up appetizer everyone will love.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Grilled Butter Corn Salad with Jalapeño - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-corn-salad-recipe
22 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Grilled Butter Corn Salad with Jalapeño

This grilled corn salad is your ultimate summer side. The blissed-out blend of grilled corn, jalapeño, and red onion goes with virtually anything!
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >>
Shredded Carrot Salad with Honey Mustard Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shredded-carrot-salad-recipe
23 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Shredded Carrot Salad with Honey Mustard Dressing

This shredded carrot salad makes the perfect addition to a potluck or brunch.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Cucumber Strawberry Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cucumber-strawberry-salad-recipe
24 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Cucumber Strawberry Salad

This strawberry salad with cucumber and watermelon is the perfect summer side to serve with grilled chicken or steak. What would be more cooling than a freshly cut strawberry salad?
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Spicy Corn Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-corn-salad-recipe
25 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Spicy Corn Salad

Easy and delicious corn salad recipe - A great light lunch or side for bbq and grilling.
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Mozzarella Pasta Salad with Parmesan Balsamic Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/mozzarella-pasta-salad-recipe
26 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Mozzarella Pasta Salad with Parmesan Balsamic Dressing

This mozzarella pasta salad is the perfect side dish or main course for a warm Spring or Summer evening!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Creamy Corn Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/creamy-corn-salad-recipe
27 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Creamy Corn Salad

This crowd-pleasing fresh corn salad recipe will always disappear fast at your summer potlucks and BBQs.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Cucumber White-Bean Salad with Tomato & Pesto Vinaigrette - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/white-bean-salad-recipe
28 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Cucumber White-Bean Salad with Tomato & Pesto Vinaigrette

Our white bean salad only take minutes to prepare, and is packed full of healthy veggies. You'd better bookmark this white bean salad recipe, because we know you’ll use it a lot!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Garlic Browned Butter Baby Potatoes - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-browned-butter-baby-potatoes-recipe
29 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Garlic Browned Butter Baby Potatoes

These epic garlic brown butter baby potatoes are the perfect side dish to practically anything!
Cooking time: 25 minView recipe >>
Homemade Herbed Butter - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/herb-flavored-butter-recipe
30 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Homemade Herbed Butter

This herbed butter with parsley, chives, cilantro, lemon and chili pepper will enhance the flavor of many of your dishes.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Grilled Chili Lime Butter Corn on the Cob - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-corn-on-the-cob-recipe
31 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Grilled Chili Lime Butter Corn on the Cob

A flavor-packed side dish for your backyard bbq — So easy and flavorful!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Orange Brussels Sprouts Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/brussels-sprout-salad-recipe
32 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Orange Brussels Sprouts Salad

Brussels sprouts salad with an apple cider salad dressing is a family favorite side salad that goes well with everything. Try this Brussels sprouts salad recipe for your holiday dinners!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
No-Mayo Potato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/no-mayo-potato-salad-recipe
33 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

No-Mayo Potato Salad

A quick and lighter version of the classic potato salad, with a delicious kick of spice.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Summer Kale Salad with Blueberries, Strawberries and Feta - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/summer-kale-salad-recipe
34 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Summer Kale Salad with Blueberries, Strawberries and Feta

Healthy, tasty and super nutritive, if you’re looking for the perfect summer salad, this is it!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Chunky Strawberry Guacamole - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/strawberry-guacamole-recipe
35 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Chunky Strawberry Guacamole

Dazzle your guests with this last-minute appetizer.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Avocado Quinoa Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/quinoa-and-avocado-salad-recipe
36 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Avocado Quinoa Salad

Super healthy and loaded with tons of fresh flavor!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Marinated Cucumber Salad with Creamy Dill Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-cucumber-salad-recipe
37 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Marinated Cucumber Salad with Creamy Dill Sauce

This fresh cucumber salad is here to help you conquer your cravings!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Mediterranean Chickpea Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/mediterranean-chickpea-salad-recipe
38 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Mediterranean Chickpea Salad

This Mediterranean chickpea salad recipe is a bright, colorful, and delicious salad perfect for hot summer days.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Grilled Zucchini with BBQ Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-zucchini-bbq-sauce
39 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Grilled Zucchini with BBQ Sauce

Grilled Zucchini with the best BBQ Sauce is a quick and simple Grilled Zucchini recipe guaranteed to impress! Backyard barbecue, with a vegetarian twist!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Clean Eating Red Cabbage Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/clean-eating-red-cabbage-salad
40 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Clean Eating Red Cabbage Salad

Perfect for a quick lunch on the go or a fresh dinner starter, this tangy raw slaw is also supremely cleansing.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Marinated Zucchini Noodles - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-zucchini-noodles-recipe
41 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Marinated Zucchini Noodles

These marinated zucchini noodles are the perfect addition to your summer grilling, or as a delicious, refreshing appetizer.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Grilled Garlic Mushroom Skewers - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-mushroom-skewers-recipe
42 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Grilled Garlic Mushroom Skewers

These grilled garlic mushrooms on skewers are so good, you’ll want to make them every single day of the week!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Grilled Corn with Garlic and Parmesan - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-corn-with-garlic-and-parmesan-cheese
43 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Grilled Corn with Garlic and Parmesan

This grilled corn recipe is perfect as a side for your barbecue parties, or as salad for a quick lunch on the go!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Grilled General Tso’s Cauliflower Kabobs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/general-tso-grilled-cauliflower
44 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Grilled General Tso’s Cauliflower Kabobs

These grilled cauliflower kabobs are crunchy-sweet twist on a take-out favorite!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Grilled Peaches with Prosciutto and Feta - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-peaches-prosciutto-recipe
45 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Grilled Peaches with Prosciutto and Feta

A perfect summertime appetizer with only 3 ingredients.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Healthy Chicken Pasta Salad with Pesto, Avocado, and Tomato - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pesto-chicken-pasta-salad-recipe
46 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Healthy Chicken Pasta Salad with Pesto, Avocado, and Tomato

This chicken pasta salad recipe is like a circus of flavors at every bite!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Grilled Peaches with Honey and Almond Mint - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-peaches-recipe
47 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Grilled Peaches with Honey and Almond Mint

The perfect healthy dessert.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Tomato Basil Strawberry Salsa - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tomato-basil-strawberry-salsa-recipe
48 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Tomato Basil Strawberry Salsa

This tomato basil strawberry salsa is the perfect fresh and tasty side for your weekend cookouts!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Fresh Pineapple Salsa with Sesame Tortilla Chips - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/fresh-pineapple-salsa-with-sesame-tortilla-chips
49 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Fresh Pineapple Salsa with Sesame Tortilla Chips

This pineapple salsa is a healthy recipe full of fresh tropical fruit and veggies.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Cucumber Avocado Salsa with Strawberries - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cucumber-avocado-salsa-recipe
50 of 50   eatwell101.com
50 Cold Side Dishes for Picnics and Potlucks

Cucumber Avocado Salsa with Strawberries

This delicious cucumber avocado salsa recipe is perfect for your potlucks, BBQs, meal preps or protein bowls. Enjoy!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>

Did you make one of these cold side dish recipes? Please share on your social media using our hashtag #eatwell101!

Share to:

Pinterest

Facebook

SMS

Whatsapp

Email
Cancel
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

Recipe Box     –     Meal planner

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2022 EATWELL101®, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X