x

30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts

by Jason Chambers – Updated Jul 9, 2022
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
© Eatwell101.com

BBQ Side Dish Recipes – No barbecue is complete without the best side dish! If you are looking for great fixings to compliment your meat and fish grillings, here are 30+ BBQ side dish recipes that your guests are going to love. Let’s kick off the summer season!

BBQ Side Dish Recipes - These will become your most requested sides of the summer!

BBQ Side Dish Recipes: 30+ BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts

1. Grilled Napa Cabbage with Lemon Garlic Dressing

Grilled Napa Cabbage with Lemon Garlic Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-napa-cabbage-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Grilled napa cabbage is the ultimate side dish for your grilling parties! Smoky, savory, and crisp-tender, napa cabbage on the grill is an easy recipe everyone will love!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

2. Perfect Marinated Tomatoes with Mozzarella

Perfect Marinated Tomatoes with Mozzarella - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-tomatoes-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
These marinated tomatoes make a perfect hors d’oeuvre full of fresh summer flavors!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

3. Chopped Kale Salad

Chopped Kale Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chopped-kale-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
A finely chopped kale salad recipe that will make you feel full and healthy for the rest of the day. Try this kale salad asap!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

4. Cheesy Corn Fritters

Cheesy Corn Fritters - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-fritters-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Crispy on the edges, soft in the middle – A great side dish for a host of dinners!
Cooking time: 8 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

5. Garlic Mushrooms Cauliflower Skillet

Garlic Mushrooms Cauliflower Skillet - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-mushrooms-cauliflower-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This garlic mushroom and cauliflower recipe is super nourishing and easy to whip up!
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

6. Roasted Garlic Butter Parmesan Potatoes

Roasted Garlic Butter Parmesan Potatoes - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-garlic-butter-parmesan-potatoes-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
These crispy roasted garlic potatoes are the perfect side for any of your meals!
Cooking time: 25 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

7. Garlic Parmesan Roasted Green Beans

Garlic Parmesan Roasted Green Beans - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-garlic-parmesan-green-beans-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
These epic roasted garlic parmesan green beans are crispy and golden on the outside, yet tender on the inside.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

8. Garlic Parmesan Roasted Zucchini

Garlic Parmesan Roasted Zucchini - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-zucchini-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Garlic Parmesan Roasted zucchini recipe is way too good to pass up as an easy zucchini side dish. Make this baked zucchini recipe a fun way to enjoy healthy veggies for dinner!
Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

9. Honey Bacon Roasted Potatoes

Honey Bacon Roasted Potatoes - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/honey-bacon-roasted-potatoes-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Roasted potatoes are glazed with a delicious honey bacon sauce. This is the best roasted potatoes recipe to serve with your favorite steak, pork chops, or roast chicken!
Cooking time: 40 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

10. Roasted Garlic Potatoes and Green Beans

Roasted Garlic Potatoes and Green Beans - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-garlic-potatoes-green-beans-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
These roasted garlic potatoes and green beans will make a great addition to your dinner table. Try our roasted potatoes and green beans asap!
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

11. Garlic Bacon Broccoli Skillet

Garlic Bacon Broccoli Skillet - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-bacon-broccoli-skillet-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This Garlic Bacon Broccoli Skillet makes for a quick and flavorful side dish. Bacon and broccoli team up in this simple dish ready in less than 30mn!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

12. Baked Zucchini and Cheese

Baked Zucchini and Cheese - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/baked-zucchini-and-cheese-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Baked zucchini and cheese is an easy side dish made in 30 minutes. If you're looking for the perfect balance of crispy and cheesy, this cheesy zucchini bake is for you!
Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

13. Oven-Roasted Asparagus with Garlic Parmesan

Oven-Roasted Asparagus with Garlic Parmesan - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-parmesan-roasted-asparagus-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
These Oven-Roasted Asparagus with garlic and parmesan are crispy and golden on the outside, yet tender on the inside.
Cooking time: 25 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

14. Spicy Corn Salad

Spicy Corn Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-corn-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Easy and delicious corn salad recipe - A great light lunch or side for bbq and grilling.
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

15. Spring Roll Noodle Salad

Spring Roll Noodle Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/noodle-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This easy noodle salad recipe is packed with vitamins and perfect for spring nights.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

16. Extra Crispy Baked Garlic Parmesan Potato Wedges

Extra Crispy Baked Garlic Parmesan Potato Wedges - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/baked-potato-wedges-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Crispy on the outside and tender on the inside — Game on!
Cooking time: 25 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

17. Creamy Garlic Mushrooms with Bacon Spinach

Creamy Garlic Mushrooms with Bacon Spinach - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/creamy-garlic-mushrooms-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Creamy garlic mushrooms with spinach and bacon as a side dish or main. The best low carb/keto mushroom recipe ever!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

18. Baked Corn on the Cob and Garlic Parmesan

Baked Corn on the Cob and Garlic Parmesan - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-parmesan-baked-corn-on-the-cob
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This baked corn on the cob recipe with garlic and parmesan is a huge crowd-pleaser!
Cooking time: 35 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

19. Jalapeño Watermelon Salad

Jalapeño Watermelon Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/hot-watermelon-salad
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Easy to make and so refreshing—enjoy summer in a bowl!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

20. Avocado Corn Salad Recipe with Feta

Avocado Corn Salad Recipe with Feta - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-corn-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This Avocado Corn Salad is so creamy and flavorful - A light, yet satisfying meal!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

21. Fried Baby Potatoes with Garlic Brown Butter

Fried Baby Potatoes with Garlic Brown Butter - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-browned-butter-baby-potatoes-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
These epic Fried potatoes baby with garlic brown butter are the perfect side dish to practically anything!
Cooking time: 25 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

22. Cheesy Asparagus Casserole

Cheesy Asparagus Casserole - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cheesy-asparagus-casserole-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This cheesy asparagus casserole is the best side dish to any meal!
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

23. Baked Potatoes in Foil Packets with Parmesan Ranch Sauce

Baked Potatoes in Foil Packets with Parmesan Ranch Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/baked-potatoes-in-foil-packets-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
These oven-baked potatoes in foil only need a few simple ingredients and you have the tastiest baked potatoes ever!
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

24. Garlic Parmesan Mashed Potato Cakes

Garlic Parmesan Mashed Potato Cakes - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-parmesan-mashed-potato-cakes
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
A super easy side dish, light dinner or lunch!
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

25. Shrimp Avocado Corn Salad with Summer Vinaigrette

Shrimp Avocado Corn Salad with Summer Vinaigrette - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-avocado-corn-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This shrimp avocado corn salad is tasty and healthy, perfect for a nourishing lunch on a hot summer day.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

26. Grilled Corn with Garlic and Parmesan

Grilled Corn with Garlic and Parmesan - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-corn-with-garlic-and-parmesan-cheese
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This grilled corn recipe is perfect as a side for your barbecue parties, or as salad for a quick lunch on the go!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

27. Creamy Avocado Egg Salad with Crispy Bacon

Creamy Avocado Egg Salad with Crispy Bacon - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-egg-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This chunky avocado egg salad is made with simple ingredients and requires no effort. Easy, nutritious, and SO delicious!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

28. Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad

Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/watermelon-feta-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Sweet, fresh and juicy - This Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad recipe is a definite crowd pleaser!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

29. The Easiest Creamy Cucumber Salad

The Easiest Creamy Cucumber Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/creamy-cucumber-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This creamy cucumber salad recipe is delicious and refreshing — Great for grilling or a light dinner!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

30. Marinated Tomato Salad

Marinated Tomato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-cherry-tomato-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This marinated tomato salad recipe is super simple, with a punch of flavor! Get ready to serve it up all Summer long!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

31. Balsamic Baby Potatoes With Asparagus

Balsamic Baby Potatoes With Asparagus - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-balsamic-baby-potatoes-with-asparagus
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Perfect with grilled meat — You'll love the sweetness of balsamic vinegar.
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

32. Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins

Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-dog-mini-muffins-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Super cute and adorable - A great brunch snack or the perfect appetizer for the big Thanksgiving dinner coming up!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

33. Grilled Chili Lime Butter Corn on the Cob

Grilled Chili Lime Butter Corn on the Cob - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-corn-on-the-cob-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
A flavor-packed side dish for your backyard bbq — So easy and flavorful!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

34. Fresh Herbs and Tomato Salad

Fresh Herbs and Tomato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tomato-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Loaded with fresh herbs and takes 10 mins of prep. Simple yet packed with flavor!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

35. Bean Salad with Bacon, Tomato

Bean Salad with Bacon, Tomato - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bean-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Easy and healthy, full of protein and fiber!
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

36. Avocado Quinoa Salad

Avocado Quinoa Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/quinoa-and-avocado-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This avocado quinoa salad is super healthy and loaded with tons of fresh flavor!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

37. Pineapple Cucumber Jalapeño Salad

Pineapple Cucumber Jalapeño Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pineapple-cucumber-jalapeno-salad
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This Pineapple Jalapeño Cucumber Salad is an explosion of flavors - Perfect for potlucks, light dinners, or summer BBQ sides!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

38. Grilled General Tso’s Cauliflower Kabobs

Grilled General Tso’s Cauliflower Kabobs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/general-tso-grilled-cauliflower
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
These grilled cauliflower kabobs are crunchy-sweet twist on a take-out favorite!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

39. Roasted Potato Salad

Roasted Potato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-potato-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This roasted potato salad recipe is super nourishing and packed with flavor. The perfect side dish for your BBQ menu.
Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

40. Healthy Cucumber Tomato Salad

Healthy Cucumber Tomato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cucumber-tomato-salad
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Perfect for a casual dinner or for feeding a crowd at a potluck.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

41. Rainbow Quinoa Salad with Avocado Cilantro Lime Dressing

Rainbow Quinoa Salad with Avocado Cilantro Lime Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/rainbow-quinoa-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Easy to make in advance and highly portable — perfect for picnics and lunchboxes.
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

42. Ham and Cheese Barley Salad

Ham and Cheese Barley Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cheesy-barley-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This flavor-packed barley salad is sure to keep you full until dinner.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

43. Watermelon Salad with Feta and Fresh Lime dressing

Watermelon Salad with Feta  and Fresh Lime dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/watermelon-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Feed your freshness obsession!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

44. Spicy Feta Cucumber Salad

Spicy Feta Cucumber Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-cucumber-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
Crunchy and refreshing with a hint of Spring.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

45. No-Mayo Potato Salad

No-Mayo Potato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/no-mayo-potato-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
A quick and lighter version of the classic potato salad, with a delicious kick of spice.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

46. Greek Orzo Pasta Salad

Greek Orzo Pasta Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/greek-pasta-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
This greek orzo pasta salad is so easy to throw together - Light, delicious, and healthy!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

47. Avocado Salad with Peanut Sauce

Avocado Salad with Peanut Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/light-avocado-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
The perfect summer lunch when you’ve got no time to cook.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

48. Sauteed Summer Squash and Carrot

Sauteed Summer Squash and Carrot - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/summer-squash-saute-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
A quick and healthy side dish full of crunch and colors.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

49. Garlic Butter Bulgur Risotto

Garlic Butter Bulgur Risotto - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bulgur-risotto-recipe
eatwell101.com
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
A quick and easy weeknight meal packed with nutrients.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

Did you make one of these recipes for bbq sides? Please share your photos on your favorite social media accounts using our hashtag #eatwell101!

New: Meal Planner Plan your weekly meals instantly from anywhere on the web Try the Meal Planner!
Share to:

Pinterest

Facebook

SMS

Whatsapp

Email
Cancel
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

Recipe Box     –     Meal planner

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2022 EATWELL101®, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X