x

30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts

by Jason Chambers – Updated May 7, 2020
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
© Eatwell101.com

BBQ Side Dish Recipes – No barbecue is complete without a side dish! If you are looking for great fixings to compliment your meat and fish grillings, here are 30+ recipes that your guests are going to love. Let’s kick off the summer season!

BBQ Side Dish Recipes - These will become your most requested sides of the summer!

BBQ Side Dish Recipes: 30+ BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts

Jalapeño Watermelon Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/hot-watermelon-salad
1 of 31   EATWELL101

Jalapeño Watermelon Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
Easy to make and so refreshing—enjoy summer in a bowl!
View recipe
Avocado Corn Salad Recipe with Feta - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-corn-salad-recipe
2 of 31   EATWELL101

Avocado Corn Salad Recipe with Feta

Cooking time: 0 min
This Avocado Corn Salad is so creamy and flavorful - A light, yet satisfying meal!
View recipe
Shrimp Avocado Corn Salad with Summer Vinaigrette - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-avocado-corn-salad-recipe
3 of 31   EATWELL101

Shrimp Avocado Corn Salad with Summer Vinaigrette

Cooking time: 0 min
This shrimp avocado corn salad is tasty and healthy, perfect for a nourishing lunch on a hot summer day.
View recipe
Cheesy Corn Fritters - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-fritters-recipe
4 of 31   EATWELL101

Cheesy Corn Fritters

Cooking time: 8 min
Crispy on the edges, soft in the middle – A great side dish for a host of dinners!
View recipe
Grilled Corn with Garlic and Parmesan - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-corn-with-garlic-and-parmesan-cheese
5 of 31   EATWELL101

Grilled Corn with Garlic and Parmesan

Cooking time: 10 min
This grilled corn recipe is perfect as a side for your barbecue parties, or as salad for a quick lunch on the go!
View recipe
Creamy Avocado Egg Salad with Crispy Bacon - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-egg-salad-recipe
6 of 31   EATWELL101

Creamy Avocado Egg Salad with Crispy Bacon

Cooking time: 0 min
This chunky avocado egg salad is made with simple ingredients and requires no effort. Easy, nutritious, and SO delicious!
View recipe
Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/watermelon-feta-salad-recipe
7 of 31   EATWELL101

Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
Sweet, fresh and juicy - A definite crowd pleaser!
View recipe
The Easiest Creamy Cucumber Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/creamy-cucumber-salad-recipe
8 of 31   EATWELL101

The Easiest Creamy Cucumber Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
This creamy cucumber salad recipe is delicious and refreshing — Great for grilling or a light dinner!
View recipe
Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-cherry-tomato-salad-recipe
9 of 31   EATWELL101

Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
This marinated tomato salad is super simple, with a punch of flavor! Get ready to serve it up all Summer long!
View recipe
Spicy Corn Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-corn-salad-recipe
10 of 31   EATWELL101

Spicy Corn Salad

Cooking time: 10 min
Easy and delicious - A great light lunch or side for bbq and grilling.
View recipe
Extra Crispy Baked Garlic Parmesan Potato Wedges - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/baked-potato-wedges-recipe
11 of 31   EATWELL101

Extra Crispy Baked Garlic Parmesan Potato Wedges

Cooking time: 25 min
Crispy on the outside and tender on the inside — Game on!
View recipe
Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-dog-mini-muffins-recipe
12 of 31   EATWELL101

Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins

Cooking time: 10 min
Super cute and adorable - A great brunch snack or the perfect appetizer for the big Thanksgiving dinner coming up!
View recipe
Grilled Chili Lime Butter Corn on the Cob - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-corn-on-the-cob-recipe
13 of 31   EATWELL101

Grilled Chili Lime Butter Corn on the Cob

Cooking time: 15 min
A flavor-packed side dish for your backyard bbq — So easy and flavorful!
View recipe
Perfect Marinated Tomatoes with Mozzarella - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-tomatoes-recipe
14 of 31   EATWELL101

Perfect Marinated Tomatoes with Mozzarella

Cooking time: 0 min
These marinated tomatoes make a perfect hors d’oeuvre full of fresh summer flavors!
View recipe
Fresh Herbs and Tomato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tomato-salad-recipe
15 of 31   EATWELL101

Fresh Herbs and Tomato Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
Loaded with fresh herbs and takes 10 mins of prep. Simple yet packed with flavor!
View recipe
Bean Salad with Bacon, Tomato - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bean-salad-recipe
16 of 31   EATWELL101

Bean Salad with Bacon, Tomato

Cooking time: 5 min
Easy and healthy, full of protein and fiber!
View recipe
Avocado Quinoa Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/quinoa-and-avocado-salad-recipe
17 of 31   EATWELL101

Avocado Quinoa Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
Super healthy and loaded with tons of fresh flavor!
View recipe
Pineapple Cucumber Jalapeño Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pineapple-cucumber-jalapeno-salad
18 of 31   EATWELL101

Pineapple Cucumber Jalapeño Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
This Pineapple Jalapeño Cucumber Salad is an explosion of flavors - Perfect for potlucks, light dinners, or summer BBQ sides!
View recipe
Grilled General Tso’s Cauliflower Kabobs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/general-tso-grilled-cauliflower
19 of 31   EATWELL101

Grilled General Tso’s Cauliflower Kabobs

Cooking time: 15 min
A crunchy-sweet twist on a take-out favorite!
View recipe
Roasted Potato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-potato-salad-recipe
20 of 31   EATWELL101

Roasted Potato Salad

Cooking time: 30 min
This roasted potato salad recipe is super nourishing and packed with flavor. The perfect side dish for your BBQ menu.
View recipe
Cucumber Tomato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cucumber-tomato-salad
21 of 31   EATWELL101

Cucumber Tomato Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
Perfect for a casual dinner or for feeding a crowd at a potluck.
View recipe
Spring Roll Noodle Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/noodle-salad-recipe
22 of 31   EATWELL101

Spring Roll Noodle Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
Packed with vitamins and perfect for spring nights.
View recipe
Rainbow Quinoa Salad with Avocado Cilantro Lime Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/rainbow-quinoa-salad-recipe
23 of 31   EATWELL101

Rainbow Quinoa Salad with Avocado Cilantro Lime Dressing

Cooking time: 20 min
Easy to make in advance and highly portable — perfect for picnics and lunchboxes.
View recipe
Ham and Cheese Barley Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cheesy-barley-salad-recipe
24 of 31   EATWELL101

Ham and Cheese Barley Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
This flavor-packed barley salad is sure to keep you full until dinner.
View recipe
Watermelon Salad with Feta  and Fresh Lime dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/watermelon-salad-recipe
25 of 31   EATWELL101

Watermelon Salad with Feta and Fresh Lime dressing

Cooking time: 0 min
Feed your freshness obsession!
View recipe
Spicy Feta Cucumber Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-cucumber-salad-recipe
26 of 31   EATWELL101

Spicy Feta Cucumber Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
Crunchy and refreshing with a hint of Spring.
View recipe
No-Mayo Potato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/no-mayo-potato-salad-recipe
27 of 31   EATWELL101

No-Mayo Potato Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
A quick and lighter version of the classic potato salad, with a delicious kick of spice.
View recipe
Greek Orzo Pasta Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/greek-pasta-salad-recipe
28 of 31   EATWELL101

Greek Orzo Pasta Salad

Cooking time: 0 min
A light, delicious, and healthy greek pasta salad that is so easy to throw together.
View recipe
Avocado Salad with Peanut Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/light-avocado-salad-recipe
29 of 31   EATWELL101

Avocado Salad with Peanut Sauce

Cooking time: 0 min
The perfect summer lunch when you’ve got no time to cook.
View recipe
Sauteed Summer Squash and Carrot - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/summer-squash-saute-recipe
30 of 31   EATWELL101

Sauteed Summer Squash and Carrot

Cooking time: 0 min
A quick and healthy side dish full of crunch and colors.
View recipe
Garlic Butter Bulgur Risotto - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bulgur-risotto-recipe
31 of 31   EATWELL101

Garlic Butter Bulgur Risotto

Cooking time: 0 min
A quick and easy weeknight meal packed with nutrients.
View recipe

Did you made one of these recipes for bbq sides? Please share your photos on you favorite social media accounts using our hashtag #eatwell101!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
x
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2020 EATWELL101, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X