x

30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts

by Jason Chambers – Updated May 7, 2020
30+ Easy BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts
© Eatwell101.com

BBQ Side Dish Recipes – No barbecue is complete without a side dish! If you are looking for great fixings to compliment your meat and fish grillings, here are 30+ recipes that your guests are going to love. Let’s kick off the summer season!

BBQ Side Dish Recipes - These will become your most requested sides of the summer!

BBQ Side Dish Recipes: 30+ BBQ Sides for All Your Backyard Cookouts

Jalapeño Watermelon Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/hot-watermelon-salad
1 of 31   eatwell101.com

Jalapeño Watermelon Salad

Easy to make and so refreshing—enjoy summer in a bowl!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Avocado Corn Salad Recipe with Feta - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-corn-salad-recipe
2 of 31   eatwell101.com

Avocado Corn Salad Recipe with Feta

This Avocado Corn Salad is so creamy and flavorful - A light, yet satisfying meal!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Shrimp Avocado Corn Salad with Summer Vinaigrette - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-avocado-corn-salad-recipe
3 of 31   eatwell101.com

Shrimp Avocado Corn Salad with Summer Vinaigrette

This shrimp avocado corn salad is tasty and healthy, perfect for a nourishing lunch on a hot summer day.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Cheesy Corn Fritters - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-fritters-recipe
4 of 31   eatwell101.com

Cheesy Corn Fritters

Crispy on the edges, soft in the middle – A great side dish for a host of dinners!
Cooking time: 8 minView recipe >>
Grilled Corn with Garlic and Parmesan - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-corn-with-garlic-and-parmesan-cheese
5 of 31   eatwell101.com

Grilled Corn with Garlic and Parmesan

This grilled corn recipe is perfect as a side for your barbecue parties, or as salad for a quick lunch on the go!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Creamy Avocado Egg Salad with Crispy Bacon - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-egg-salad-recipe
6 of 31   eatwell101.com

Creamy Avocado Egg Salad with Crispy Bacon

This chunky avocado egg salad is made with simple ingredients and requires no effort. Easy, nutritious, and SO delicious!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/watermelon-feta-salad-recipe
7 of 31   eatwell101.com

Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad

Sweet, fresh and juicy - A definite crowd pleaser!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
The Easiest Creamy Cucumber Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/creamy-cucumber-salad-recipe
8 of 31   eatwell101.com

The Easiest Creamy Cucumber Salad

This creamy cucumber salad recipe is delicious and refreshing — Great for grilling or a light dinner!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-cherry-tomato-salad-recipe
9 of 31   eatwell101.com

Marinated Cherry Tomato Salad

This marinated tomato salad is super simple, with a punch of flavor! Get ready to serve it up all Summer long!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Spicy Corn Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-corn-salad-recipe
10 of 31   eatwell101.com

Spicy Corn Salad

Easy and delicious - A great light lunch or side for bbq and grilling.
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Extra Crispy Baked Garlic Parmesan Potato Wedges - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/baked-potato-wedges-recipe
11 of 31   eatwell101.com

Extra Crispy Baked Garlic Parmesan Potato Wedges

Crispy on the outside and tender on the inside — Game on!
Cooking time: 25 minView recipe >>
Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-dog-mini-muffins-recipe
12 of 31   eatwell101.com

Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins

Super cute and adorable - A great brunch snack or the perfect appetizer for the big Thanksgiving dinner coming up!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Grilled Chili Lime Butter Corn on the Cob - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-corn-on-the-cob-recipe
13 of 31   eatwell101.com

Grilled Chili Lime Butter Corn on the Cob

A flavor-packed side dish for your backyard bbq — So easy and flavorful!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Perfect Marinated Tomatoes with Mozzarella - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-tomatoes-recipe
14 of 31   eatwell101.com

Perfect Marinated Tomatoes with Mozzarella

These marinated tomatoes make a perfect hors d’oeuvre full of fresh summer flavors!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Fresh Herbs and Tomato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tomato-salad-recipe
15 of 31   eatwell101.com

Fresh Herbs and Tomato Salad

Loaded with fresh herbs and takes 10 mins of prep. Simple yet packed with flavor!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Bean Salad with Bacon, Tomato - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bean-salad-recipe
16 of 31   eatwell101.com

Bean Salad with Bacon, Tomato

Easy and healthy, full of protein and fiber!
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >>
Avocado Quinoa Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/quinoa-and-avocado-salad-recipe
17 of 31   eatwell101.com

Avocado Quinoa Salad

Super healthy and loaded with tons of fresh flavor!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Pineapple Cucumber Jalapeño Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pineapple-cucumber-jalapeno-salad
18 of 31   eatwell101.com

Pineapple Cucumber Jalapeño Salad

This Pineapple Jalapeño Cucumber Salad is an explosion of flavors - Perfect for potlucks, light dinners, or summer BBQ sides!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Grilled General Tso’s Cauliflower Kabobs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/general-tso-grilled-cauliflower
19 of 31   eatwell101.com

Grilled General Tso’s Cauliflower Kabobs

A crunchy-sweet twist on a take-out favorite!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Roasted Potato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-potato-salad-recipe
20 of 31   eatwell101.com

Roasted Potato Salad

This roasted potato salad recipe is super nourishing and packed with flavor. The perfect side dish for your BBQ menu.
Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >>
Cucumber Tomato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cucumber-tomato-salad
21 of 31   eatwell101.com

Cucumber Tomato Salad

Perfect for a casual dinner or for feeding a crowd at a potluck.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Spring Roll Noodle Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/noodle-salad-recipe
22 of 31   eatwell101.com

Spring Roll Noodle Salad

Packed with vitamins and perfect for spring nights.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Rainbow Quinoa Salad with Avocado Cilantro Lime Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/rainbow-quinoa-salad-recipe
23 of 31   eatwell101.com

Rainbow Quinoa Salad with Avocado Cilantro Lime Dressing

Easy to make in advance and highly portable — perfect for picnics and lunchboxes.
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >>
Ham and Cheese Barley Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cheesy-barley-salad-recipe
24 of 31   eatwell101.com

Ham and Cheese Barley Salad

This flavor-packed barley salad is sure to keep you full until dinner.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Watermelon Salad with Feta  and Fresh Lime dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/watermelon-salad-recipe
25 of 31   eatwell101.com

Watermelon Salad with Feta and Fresh Lime dressing

Feed your freshness obsession!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Spicy Feta Cucumber Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-cucumber-salad-recipe
26 of 31   eatwell101.com

Spicy Feta Cucumber Salad

Crunchy and refreshing with a hint of Spring.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
No-Mayo Potato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/no-mayo-potato-salad-recipe
27 of 31   eatwell101.com

No-Mayo Potato Salad

A quick and lighter version of the classic potato salad, with a delicious kick of spice.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Greek Orzo Pasta Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/greek-pasta-salad-recipe
28 of 31   eatwell101.com

Greek Orzo Pasta Salad

A light, delicious, and healthy greek pasta salad that is so easy to throw together.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Avocado Salad with Peanut Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/light-avocado-salad-recipe
29 of 31   eatwell101.com

Avocado Salad with Peanut Sauce

The perfect summer lunch when you’ve got no time to cook.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Sauteed Summer Squash and Carrot - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/summer-squash-saute-recipe
30 of 31   eatwell101.com

Sauteed Summer Squash and Carrot

A quick and healthy side dish full of crunch and colors.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Garlic Butter Bulgur Risotto - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bulgur-risotto-recipe
31 of 31   eatwell101.com

Garlic Butter Bulgur Risotto

A quick and easy weeknight meal packed with nutrients.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>

Did you made one of these recipes for bbq sides? Please share your photos on you favorite social media accounts using our hashtag #eatwell101!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
x
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

List

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2020 EATWELL101, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X