x

45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

by Sidney Yang – Updated May 25, 2023
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ
© Eatwell101.com

Summer Appetizers Recipes – No need to stress out about what to make for your next summer BBQ – these amazing summer appetizer recipes are so quick and easy to whip up and will definitely have everyone coming back for seconds! We’ve got 45 delicious summer appetizer ideas that will delight everyone at your summer party or potluck. From classic bruschetta to cheesy ground beef dip and classic homemade guacamole recipes, there are so many delicious options! How about adding a tropical twist with pineapple salsa or trying out a new salad? Let’s get cooking up some delicious summer appetizer favorites!

Summer Appetizer Recipes: 45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

1. Mexican Street Corn Salad

Mexican Street Corn Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/mexican-street-corn-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

This grilled mexican street corn salad bursts with flavors. It's a unique twist on the classic street corn recipe and the perfect side dish for your next summer get-together!

Cooking time: 12 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

2. Grilled Chicken with Garlic Brown Sugar Sauce

Grilled Chicken with Garlic Brown Sugar Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-brown-sugar-garlic-chicken
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Juicy tender and so delicious Grilled Chicken Recipe with Brown Sugar Garlic sauce- These chicken skewers are the perfect reason to pull out the grill!

Cooking time: 8 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

3. Chopped Green Dip Salad

Chopped Green Dip Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chopped-green-dip-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Chopped green salad dip is a quick and simple salad recipe that will get the whole family excited to dip in crispy tortilla chips!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

4. Grilled Steak Kabobs

Grilled Steak Kabobs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-steak-kabobs-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

So juicy and delicious grilled steak Kabobs - Your BBQ parties just won’t be the same without them!

Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

5. Healthy Tomato Salad with Jalapeño, Cilantro & Red Onion

Healthy Tomato Salad with Jalapeño, Cilantro & Red Onion - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/healthy-tomato-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

This tomato salad recipe is perfect for a casual dinner or a Summer potluck. Simply the best of all tomato salads around!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

6. Mini Grilled Cream Cheese Sandwiches with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Mini Grilled Cream Cheese Sandwiches with Sun-Dried Tomatoes - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/mini-grilled-cheese-sandwiches-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

These mini grilled cheese sandwiches are a great appetizer for parties, potlucks, or get-togethers!

Cooking time: 12 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

7. Grilled Shrimp and Shallots

Grilled Shrimp and Shallots - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/easy-grilled-shrimp-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Grilled Shrimp Recipe - Try this easy and delicious grilled shrimp and shallot. Soon your kitchen will be filled with the rich aromas of succulent shrimp and caramelized shallots, sure to please all your guests!

Cooking time: 12 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

8. Creamy Whipped Feta Dip

Creamy Whipped Feta Dip - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/whipped-feta-dip-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

A quick and easy feta dip recipe for any occasion - This creamy whipped feta dip is fabulous with corn tortillas, pita, or veggies!

Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

9. Pepperoni Basil Tomato Puffs

Pepperoni Basil Tomato Puffs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pepperoni-basil-tomato-puffs
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Bite-sized with big flavor! Perfect for Sunday brunch.

Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

10. Sea Scallops BLT Lettuce Wraps

Sea Scallops BLT Lettuce Wraps - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/sea-scallops-blt-lettuce-wraps-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Sea scallops BLT lettuce wraps is such a delicious appetizer! This easy twist on a classic BLT sandwich with seared sea scallops, bacon, tomato, and lettuce will make you feel like you are a 3-star chef!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

11. Shrimp Ceviche Recipe

Shrimp Ceviche Recipe - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-ceviche-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Shrimp ceviche is so fresh, flavorful, and super quick to make. Enjoy a light, healthy meal with our shrimp ceviche recipe!

Cooking time: 1 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

12. Easy Chicken Salad

Easy Chicken Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/easy-chicken-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

This easy chicken salad is undoubtedly a crowd-pleasing salad recipe! Make this classic chicken salad for lunch, a picnic, or a potluck!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

13. Cheesy Ground Beef Dip

Cheesy Ground Beef Dip - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/ground-beef-dip-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Cheesy ground beef dip is easy to make and super flavorful. Ideal for game day, everyone loves this grand beef dip recipe!

Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

14. Puff Pastry Pigs in a Blanket

Puff Pastry Pigs in a Blanket - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/puff-pastry-pigs-in-a-blanket-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Pigs in a blanket with a flavorful sausage filling wrapped in crisp puff pastry make the perfect bite-size appetizers for the holidays! Customize these easy sausage rolls with herbs, spices, and cheese - everyone will rave about them!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

15. Whipped Ricotta Dip with Balsamic and Cranberries

Whipped Ricotta Dip with Balsamic and Cranberries - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/whipped-ricotta-dip-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Whipped ricotta dip is a light and creamy appetizer infused with balsamic flavor. This ricotta dip recipe is the perfect crowd-pleaser for any special occasion!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

16. Shrimp Lettuce Wraps

Shrimp Lettuce Wraps - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-lettuce-wraps
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Healthy Lettuce Wraps made with shrimp, freshly chopped vegetables and a delicious peanut butter sauce - Overflowing with flavors and textures!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

17. Grilled Shrimp and Chorizo Appetizers

Grilled Shrimp and Chorizo Appetizers - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-chorizo-appetizers
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Crispy Shrimp and Chorizo drizzled in an irresistible Roasted Pepper sauce so easy and incredibly delicious. This is one MUST make appetizer for any special occasion!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

18. Homemade Guacamole

Homemade Guacamole - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/homemade-guacamole-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

This is truly the only homemade guacamole recipe you’ll ever need - This guacamole is the absolute best healthy dip and appetizer, you'll want to make it again and again!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

19. Veggie Spring Rolls

Veggie Spring Rolls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/veggie-spring-rolls-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

these Veggie Spring Rolls are fresh, flavorful bites that will make healthy eating a breeze.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

20. Bacon Jalapeño Popper Cheese Balls

Bacon Jalapeño Popper Cheese Balls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-jalapeno-popper-cheese-balls-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

These super festive bacon jalapeño popper cheese balls make for a real crowd-pleasing appetizer!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

21. Grilled Watermelon with Honey Balsamic Glaze

Grilled Watermelon with Honey Balsamic Glaze - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-watermelon-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Thick and juicy grilled watermelon, with a smoky flavor – Summer grilling to a whole new level!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

22. Grilled Asparagus & Steak Fajita Roll-Ups

Grilled Asparagus & Steak Fajita Roll-Ups - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/asparagus-steak-fajita-roll-ups
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

A gourmet Grilled steak dinner with bold Southwestern flavors!

Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

23. Pepperoni Pizza Cups

Pepperoni Pizza Cups - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pepperoni-pizza-puffs
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

You might want to double the recipe, because these won't last long.

Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

24. Grilled Garlic Mushroom Skewers

Grilled Garlic Mushroom Skewers - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-mushroom-skewers-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

These grilled garlic mushrooms on skewers are so good, you’ll want to make them every single day of the week!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

25. Roasted Chickpeas Avocado Dip

Roasted Chickpeas Avocado Dip - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-chickpeas-and-avocado-dip-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Roasted chickpeas avocado dip— Enjoy the best of both worlds!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

26. Garlic Parmesan Roasted Shrimp

Garlic Parmesan Roasted  Shrimp - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-parmesan-roasted-shrimp-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Garlic roasted shrimp recipe Ready in 10 minutes and seriously amazing — Perfect appetizer for the holidays!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

27. Radishes with Chive Butter

Radishes with Chive Butter - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/radishes-with-chive-butter-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

A quick appetizer that works for every party.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

28. Cherry Tomato and Prosciutto Toasts

Cherry Tomato and Prosciutto Toasts - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-cherry-tomato-and-prosciutto-toasts-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

A quick and easy appetizer to please your guests at any spring or summer event.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

29. Grilled Chicken Pesto Skewers

Grilled Chicken Pesto Skewers - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-chicken-pesto-skewers-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

These grilled chicken breast marinated in pesto are an easy way to enjoy a healthy, flavorful chicken dinner. Get your grill fired up, and get ready for some delicious grilled chicken pesto skewers!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

30. Garlic and Parsley Marinated Mushrooms

Garlic and Parsley Marinated Mushrooms - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-mushrooms-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

You’ve been warned: These mushrooms are ultra addictive.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

31. Spicy Roasted Chickpeas Snack

Spicy Roasted Chickpeas Snack - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-roasted-chickpeas-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

More addicting and healthier than potato chips, they make a great snack full of fiber that will keep you satisfied longer.

Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

32. Grilled Chili Lime Butter Corn on the Cob

Grilled Chili Lime Butter Corn on the Cob - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-corn-on-the-cob-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

This Grilled Corn on the Cob recipe is recipe a flavor-packed side dish for your backyard BBQ — So easy and flavorful!

Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

33. Ham Cheese & Spinach Puffs

Ham Cheese & Spinach Puffs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/ham-cheese-spinach-puffs-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Wow your guests for your next brunch at home with these crisp and melty bites.

Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

34. Ham and Cheese Quiche

Ham and Cheese Quiche - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/ham-and-cheese-quiche-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

This easy cheese quiche recipe is creamy, simple, and delicious— A delight for the whole family.

Cooking time: 40 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

35. Tomato Onion Toast with Herb Butter

Tomato Onion Toast with Herb Butter - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tomato-red-onion-bruschetta-with-herb-flavored-butter
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Juicy tomato with red onion, and the unexpected flavor of herb butter, all come together to create a wonder balance of flavors over a crunchy toast.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

36. Fresh Mango Salsa

Fresh Mango Salsa - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/fresh-mango-salsa-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

A quick and easy side dish for a colorful BBQ party.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

37. Chunky Cheese Guacamole

Chunky Cheese Guacamole - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/strawberry-guacamole-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Dazzle your guests with this Cheesy Guacamole recipe! So Creamy, so Fresh! The best last-minute appetizer ever.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

38. Restaurant Style Salsa

Restaurant Style Salsa - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/restaurant-style-salsa-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Just like the one you get at your favorite Mexican restaurant!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

39. Tomato Strawberry Gazpacho

Tomato Strawberry Gazpacho - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tomato-strawberry-gazpacho-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

This tomato strawberry Gazpacho recipe is a light and delicious summertime cool soup recipe ever!

Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

40. Garlic Butter Steak Bites

Garlic Butter Steak Bites - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-butter-steak-bites-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

These garlic butter steak bites are crazy delicious, packed with flavor and so easy to make. Easy steak recipe ahead!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

41. Last-Minute Appetizer: Goat Cheese Grape Balls

Last-Minute Appetizer: Goat Cheese Grape Balls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/goat-cheese-grape-balls-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

This simple, elegant appetizer is perfect for a last-minute New Year’s Eve get-together!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

42. Fresh Pineapple Salsa with Sesame Tortilla Chips

Fresh Pineapple Salsa with Sesame Tortilla Chips - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/fresh-pineapple-salsa-with-sesame-tortilla-chips
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

This pineapple salsa is a healthy recipe full of fresh tropical fruit and veggies.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

43. Honey-garlic Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

Honey-garlic Bacon Wrapped Shrimp - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-wrapped-shrimp-recipe
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

Crisp and sticky - The ultimate last-minute appetizer!

Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

44. Baked Teriyaki Chicken Meatballs

Baked Teriyaki Chicken Meatballs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/baked-chicken-meatballs-with-teriyaki-sauce
eatwell101.com
45 Summer Appetizer Ideas for Your Next BBQ

These Baked Teriyaki Chicken Meatballs are the perfect appetizer for your next backyard bash.

Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

Did you make one of these Summer appetizer recipes? Please share on your social media using our hashtag #eatwell101!

New: Meal Planner Plan your weekly meals instantly from anywhere on the web Try the Meal Planner!
Share to:

Pinterest

Facebook

SMS

Whatsapp

Email
Cancel
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

Recipe Box     –     Meal planner

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2023 EATWELL101®, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X