x

25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas

by Sidney Yang – Sep 29, 2022
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
© Eatwell101.com

Looking for a nourishing and soul-warming hot lunch recipe to warm you up from the inside out? These hot lunch ideas are what you need – with a quick run in the cafeteria’s microwave, these easy hot lunch recipes make amazing options for a healthy, nourishing, and delicious meal at work, at school, or even at home. From meal prep pasta and chicken rice bowls to ham and cheese quiche and egg roll bowls, we have plenty of options for a healthy lunch every day of the week. Say bye to cold sandwiches and salads!

Hot Lunch Recipes: 25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas

1. Honey Garlic Pork Rice Bowl

Honey Garlic Pork Rice Bowl - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/honey-garlic-pork-rice-bowl-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
Honey Garlic Pork Rice Bowl is a super easy pork recipe cooked in less than 25 minutes with no marinating!
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

2. Easy Salmon Rice Bowl

Easy Salmon Rice Bowl - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/salmon-rice-bowl-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This tasty salmon rice bowl makes for a satisfying lunch or dinner and takes only 5 minutes to put together. It's so good, you'll be making the salmon rice bowl recipe on repeat!
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

3. Teriyaki Salmon Bowl

Teriyaki Salmon Bowl - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/teriyaki-salmon-bowl-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This Teriyaki Salmon Bowl is packed full of flavor and super easy to make at home! A flaky, moist and delicious teriyaki salmon recipe.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

4. Egg Roll Bowls with Chicken and Cabbage

Egg Roll Bowls with Chicken and Cabbage - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/egg-roll-bowls-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This chicken egg roll bowl recipe is super easy to make, and so nourishing. All of the great flavor of Egg Rolls, without the carbs!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

5. Ham and Cheese Quiche

Ham and Cheese Quiche - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/ham-and-cheese-quiche-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This easy cheese quiche recipe is creamy, simple, and delicious— A delight for the whole family.
Cooking time: 40 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

6. Cheesy Broccoli Fritters

Cheesy Broccoli Fritters - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cheesy-broccoli-fritters-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
These light, cheesy broccoli fritters take just 30 minutes or less to make for a healthy side or lunch.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

7. Ham and Cheese Pockets

Ham and Cheese Pockets - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/ham-and-cheese-brioche-pockets-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
These Ham and Cheese Pockets are Give your weekend brunch a fun spin.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

8. Spicy Peanut Butter Noodles {15 Minute}

Spicy Peanut Butter Noodles {15 Minute} - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-peanut-butter-noodles-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This peanut butter noodles recipe is the perfect option to satisfy your Asian take-out food cravings! The spicy peanut butter noodles are ready in just a couple of minutes!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

9. Tomato Spinach Sausage Pasta Recipe

Tomato Spinach Sausage Pasta Recipe - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tomato-spinach-sausage-pasta-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This sausage pasta dinner recipe is crazy delicious and only 30 minutes of work! One of the best sausage pasta recipe ever!
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

10. Garlic Butter Parmesan Pasta

Garlic Butter Parmesan Pasta - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-garlic-butter-pasta-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This spicy garlic butter pasta recipe is another quick pasta dinner with a ton of flavor!
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

11. Easy Garlic Shrimp Pasta with Spinach

Easy Garlic Shrimp Pasta with Spinach - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-shrimp-pasta-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
Easy, buttery, garlicky shrimp recipe with spaghetti pasta on the table in less than 30 minutes. This garlic shrimp pasta with spinach makes a perfect weeknight dinner!
Cooking time: 12 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

12. Instant Pot Chicken Pad-Thai {Gluten-Free}

Instant Pot Chicken Pad-Thai {Gluten-Free} - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/instant-pot-pad-thai-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This Instant Pot Chicken Pad Thai is a quick and easy one-pot dinner everyone will love. Skip the takeout and make this easy Instant Pot Chicken Pad Thai instead!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

13. Creamy Chicken Soup with Pasta and Spinach

Creamy Chicken Soup with Pasta and Spinach - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/creamy-chicken-soup-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This creamy chicken pasta soup is nutritious, easy and big on flavor. Try our chicken pasta soup recipe tonight, it's done in less than 30 minutes!
Cooking time: 25 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

14. 5-Minute Instant Pot Beef Lasagna Soup

5-Minute Instant Pot Beef Lasagna Soup - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/instant-pot-lasagna-soup-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This Instant Pot lasagna soup brings all your favorite lasagna flavors in one amazing recipe.
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

15. Chicken Ramen Noodle Stir Fry

Chicken Ramen Noodle Stir Fry - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-ramen-noodle-stir-fry-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This easy chicken ramen stir-fry recipe takes only 25 minutes from start to finish and is perfect for lunch or dinner!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

16. Savory Sweet Chicken Stir Fry

Savory Sweet Chicken Stir Fry - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/savory-sweet-chicken-stir-fry
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
Chicken Stir Fry Recipe: You'll love this quick and scrumptious dinner for a busy weeknight.
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

17. Parmesan Spinach Mushroom Pasta Skillet

Parmesan Spinach Mushroom Pasta Skillet - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/parmesan-spinach-mushroom-pasta-skillet-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This parmesan spinach mushroom pasta skillet is super quick and impossible to mess up - The ultimate win for vegetarian weeknight dinners!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

18. Bok Choy Cabbage Shrimp Soup

Bok Choy Cabbage Shrimp Soup - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/quick-healthy-shrimp-soup-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
Take the stress out of dinner! This shrimp and vegetable soup is a quick and no-hassle filling meal that's packed with flavor and healthy ingredients.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

19. Meal Prep Garlic Butter Chicken Meatballs with Cauliflower Rice

Meal Prep Garlic Butter Chicken Meatballs with Cauliflower Rice - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-meatballs-meal-prep-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
These delicious chicken meatballs are easy to put together for the ultimate meal prep lunch.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

20. Chicken Spinach Pasta Salad Meal-Prep

Chicken Spinach Pasta Salad Meal-Prep - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-spinach-pasta-salad-meal-prep-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This spinach chicken pasta salad meal prep makes a healthy, satisfying lunch on the go. You can make this amazing chicken pasta salad in less than 15 minutes flat!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

21. Pizza Toast with Ham,Tomato and Mozzarella

Pizza Toast with Ham,Tomato and Mozzarella - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/baked-breakfast-pizza-toast-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
Your new go-to breakfast! pizza toasts with Ham,Tomato and Mozzarella are a sure hit for a gourmet breakfast.
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

22. French Toasts Pizza

French Toasts Pizza - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pizza-french-toasts-breakfast-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
These french toast pizza make a gorgeous breakfast you’ll want everyday.
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

23. 10-Minute Pizza Zucchini Noodles with Marinara Sauce & Pepperoni

10-Minute Pizza Zucchini Noodles with Marinara Sauce & Pepperoni - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pizza-zucchini-noodles-with-pepperoni-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
A complete low carb meal you will feel great about eating!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

24. Cheese Steak Stuffed Peppers – Keto Low-Carb

Cheese Steak Stuffed Peppers – Keto Low-Carb - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cheese-steak-stuffed-peppers-recipe
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
Your favorite Philly Cheesesteak gets a low-carb makeover!
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

25. Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta

Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Pasta - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/creamy-sun-dried-tomato-pasta
eatwell101.com
25 Easy Hot Lunch Ideas
This creamy sun-dried tomato pasta will leave you feeling satisfied and happy with its hearty flavors.
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

Did you make one of these hot lunch recipes? Please share on your social media using our hashtag#eatwell101!

New: Meal Planner Plan your weekly meals instantly from anywhere on the web Try the Meal Planner!
Share to:

Pinterest

Facebook

SMS

Whatsapp

Email
Cancel
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

Recipe Box     –     Meal planner

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2022 EATWELL101®, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X