x

33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

by Sidney Yang – Updated Jan 4, 2021
Add to Meal Planner
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
© Eatwell101.com
Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Recipe Ideas - #thanksgiving #recipe #eatwell101 - These non-traditional Thanksgiving dinner recipes are the perfect way to take your Thanksgiving menu from boring to memorable!

As much as you love a traditional Thanksgiving meal, sometimes you want to try something new. If you wonder where to begin, look no further – this selection of amazing non-traditional Thanksgiving dinner ideas is exactly what you need. From Spinach Dip Puff Bites to Instant Pot Turkey Breast With Garlic-Herb Butter, these unconventional Thanksgiving dinner recipes are the perfect way to take your Thanksgiving menu from boring to the most memorable dinner your guests will ever have. Enjoy!

33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Recipe Ideas

Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Recipe Ideas - #thanksgiving #recipe #eatwell101 - These non-traditional Thanksgiving dinner recipes are the perfect way to take your Thanksgiving menu from boring to memorable!

1. Cranberry Nut Cream Cheese Balls

Cranberry Nut Cream Cheese Balls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cranberry-nut-cream-cheese-balls-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
These super festive cheese balls won't last long on your table - definitely a crowd pleaser!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

2. Pepperoni Basil Tomato Puffs

Pepperoni Basil Tomato Puffs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pepperoni-basil-tomato-puffs
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Bite-sized with big flavor! Perfect for Sunday brunch.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

3. Bacon Jalapeño Popper Cheese Balls

Bacon Jalapeño Popper Cheese Balls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-jalapeno-popper-cheese-balls-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
These super festive bacon jalapeño popper cheese balls make for a real crowd-pleasing appetizer!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

4. Spinach Dip Puff Bites

Spinach Dip Puff Bites - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spinach-dip-puff-bites-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
These spinach dip puff appetizers made into a muffin tin are the perfect party appetizer for the holidays
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

5. Honey-garlic Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

Honey-garlic Bacon Wrapped Shrimp - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-wrapped-shrimp-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Crisp and sticky - The ultimate last-minute appetizer!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

6. Bacon Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Bacon Roasted Brussels Sprouts - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-bacon-wrapped-brussels-sprouts
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
These bacon and Brussels sprouts bites are a perfect addition to your snack table for a festive dinner!
Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

7. Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins

Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-dog-mini-muffins-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Super cute and adorable - A great brunch snack or the perfect appetizer for the big Thanksgiving dinner coming up!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

8. Grilled Shrimp and Chorizo Appetizers

Grilled Shrimp and Chorizo Appetizers - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-chorizo-appetizers
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Crispy Shrimp and Chorizo drizzled in an irresistible Roasted Pepper sauce so easy and incredibly delicious. This is one MUST make appetizer for any special occasion!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

9. Succulent Shrimp Shooters with Mango Sauce

Succulent Shrimp Shooters with Mango Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-tapas-mango-shooters-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
This grilled shrimp shooters appetizer is the easiest and flavor-packed shrimp tapas!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

10. Baked Bacon-Wrapped Dates

Baked Bacon-Wrapped Dates - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cheesy-bacon-wrapped-dates-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Trust us, these tiny bacon appetizers will disappear from the buffet table before you can say "Come on in."
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

11. Spicy Deviled Eggs

Spicy Deviled Eggs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/best-deviled-eggs-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
This spicy deviled eggs recipe is a classic, bite-size hors d'oeuvre for an elegant Easter buffet.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

12. Garlic Butter Herb Roast Beef

Garlic Butter Herb Roast Beef - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-butter-herb-beef-roast-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Tender and juicy Roast Beef - Your guests will go crazy for this garlic butter herb roast sirloin!
Cooking time: 75 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

13. Garlic Balsamic Slow Cooker Pork Shoulder

Garlic Balsamic Slow Cooker Pork Shoulder - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/slow-roasted-pork-shoulder-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
This slow cooker pork shoulder recipe is a crowd pleasing dinner with very little effort that will yield leftovers for days.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

14. Roasted Turkey Breast with Garlic Herb Butter

Roasted Turkey Breast with Garlic Herb Butter - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-turkey-breast-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
These roasted turkey breasts with herb butter make an epic Thanksgiving holiday meal loaded with flavor.
Cooking time: 90 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

15. Crockpot Creamy Garlic Pork Loin

Crockpot Creamy Garlic Pork Loin - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/crockpot-pork-loin-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
An easy, comforting and tender crockpot meal everyone will love.
Cooking time: 240 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

16. Creamy Chicken Pot Pie

Creamy Chicken Pot Pie - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-pot-pie-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Best. Comfort. Food. Ever.
Cooking time: 50 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

17. Roasted Lemon Garlic Butter SpatchCock Chicken

Roasted Lemon Garlic Butter SpatchCock Chicken - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/lemon-garlic-butter-spatchcock-chicken-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
This roasted spatchcock chicken is crisp and juicy at the same time.
Cooking time: 35 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

18. Oven Roasted Chicken Leg Quarters

Oven Roasted Chicken Leg Quarters - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-chicken-legs-quarters-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Crisp and tender, this roasted chicken recipe is packed with spicy flavors.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

19. Easy Chicken Cacciatore

Easy Chicken Cacciatore - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-cacciatore-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Easy, nourishing and delicious with fantastic Italian flavors
Cooking time: 65 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

20. Roasted Pork Loin with Green Beans

Roasted Pork Loin with Green Beans - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-pork-loin-green-beans-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
This roasted pork loin with green beans is easy enough for a weeknight meal and fancy enough for your holiday dinner parties!
Cooking time: 45 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

21. Puff Pastry Wrapped Pork Tenderloin

Puff Pastry Wrapped Pork Tenderloin - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pork-tenderloin
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Pork tenderloin in puff pastry is the perfect main dish for a festive dinner with family and friends.
Cooking time: 40 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

22. Carrot Mushroom Turkey Hand Pies

Carrot Mushroom Turkey Hand Pies - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/turkey-hand-pies-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Portable for lunch and quick to reheat, these turkey hand pies are also a great way to remix your Thanksgiving leftovers!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

23. Instant Pot Turkey Breast with Garlic Herb Butter

Instant Pot Turkey Breast with Garlic Herb Butter - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/instant-pot-turkey-breast-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Instant Pot Turkey Breast recipe with garlic Herbed butter is the best way to save time preparing Thanksgiving dinner! Yum!
Cooking time: 40 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

24. Tuscan Baked Chicken

Tuscan Baked Chicken - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tuscan-baked-chicken-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Crisp and juicy, these Tuscan baked chickens make for a marvelous main course that is sure to impress on your holiday table.
Cooking time: 50 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

25. Mayonnaise Roasted Whole Chicken

Mayonnaise Roasted Whole Chicken - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/oven-roasted-whole-chicken-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Crisp and juicy, roasted to perfection with an incredible mayonnaise rub everyone will love.
Cooking time: 60 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

26. Blackened Salmon with Lemon Butter Sauce

Blackened Salmon with Lemon Butter Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/blackened-salmon-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
THE salmon recipe of your dreams! This delicious blackened salmon recipe is fool-proof and ready in under 30 minutes!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

27. Honey Balsamic Instant Pot Chicken

Honey Balsamic Instant Pot Chicken - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/instant-pot-chicken-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Fall-off-the-bone chicken legs make for an effortless dinner ready in 30 minutes or less!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

28. Baked Teriyaki Chicken

Baked Teriyaki Chicken - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/baked-teriyaki-chicken-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
An easy chicken dinner baked in the oven with a sticky homemade teriyaki sauce.
Cooking time: 40 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

29. Instant Pot Pork Tenderloin with Cranberry Butter Sauce

Instant Pot Pork Tenderloin with Cranberry Butter Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/instant-pot-pork-tenderloin-cranberry-butter-sauce-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
This Instant Pot pork loin has a special cranberry butter sauce that gives it incredible flavor!
Cooking time: 7 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

30. Spicy Roasted Pork Loin

Spicy Roasted Pork Loin - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-roasted-pork-loin-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Deliciously spicy and so easy to throw together for a family dinner.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

31. Balsamic Pork Tenderloin in Oven with Fall Veggies

Balsamic Pork Tenderloin in Oven with Fall Veggies - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/balsamic-pork-tenderloin-in-oven
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
A spot on family dinner on the table in 35 minutes.
Cooking time: 25 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

32. Roasted Bacon Pork Tenderloin with Cranberry Glaze

Roasted Bacon Pork Tenderloin with Cranberry Glaze - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-honey-pork-tenderloin-mustard-cranberry-glaze-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
This roasted bacon pork tenderloin recipe has superb flavor and is very easy to cook – A must for your Holiday menu.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

33. Honey Mustard Roasted Pork Loin Sheet Pan Dinner

Honey Mustard Roasted Pork Loin Sheet Pan Dinner - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/sheet-pan-honey-mustard-pork-loin-recipe
eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
Effortless yet impressive—Perfect for a dinner party or a weeknight special.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

Did you make one of these non-traditional Thanksgiving recipes? Please share on your social media using our hashtag #eatwell101!

Share to:

Pinterest

Facebook

SMS

Whatsapp

Email
Cancel
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

Recipe Box     –     Meal planner

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2022 EATWELL101®, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X