x

33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

by Sidney Yang – Updated Jan 4, 2021
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas
© Eatwell101.com

As much as you love a traditional Thanksgiving meal, sometimes you want to try something new. If you wonder where to begin, look no further – this selection of amazing non-traditional Thanksgiving dinner ideas is exactly what you need. From Spinach Dip Puff Bites to Instant Pot Turkey Breast With Garlic-Herb Butter, these unconventional Thanksgiving dinner recipes are the perfect way to take your Thanksgiving menu from boring to the most memorable dinner your guests will ever have. Enjoy!

33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Recipe Ideas

Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Recipe Ideas - #thanksgiving #recipe #eatwell101 - These non-traditional Thanksgiving dinner recipes are the perfect way to take your Thanksgiving menu from boring to memorable!
Cranberry Nut Cream Cheese Balls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cranberry-nut-cream-cheese-balls-recipe
1 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Cranberry Nut Cream Cheese Balls

These super festive cheese balls won't last long on your table - definitely a crowd pleaser!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Pepperoni Basil Tomato Puffs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pepperoni-basil-tomato-puffs
2 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Pepperoni Basil Tomato Puffs

Bite-sized with big flavor! Perfect for Sunday brunch.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Bacon Jalapeño Popper Cheese Balls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-jalapeno-popper-cheese-balls-recipe
3 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Bacon Jalapeño Popper Cheese Balls

These super festive bacon jalapeño popper cheese balls make for a real crowd-pleasing appetizer!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Spinach Dip Puff Bites - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spinach-dip-puff-bites-recipe
4 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Spinach Dip Puff Bites

These spinach dip puff appetizers made into a muffin tin are the perfect party appetizer for the holidays
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >>
Honey-garlic Bacon Wrapped Shrimp - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-wrapped-shrimp-recipe
5 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Honey-garlic Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

Crisp and sticky - The ultimate last-minute appetizer!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Bacon Roasted Brussels Sprouts - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-bacon-wrapped-brussels-sprouts
6 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Bacon Roasted Brussels Sprouts

These bacon and Brussels sprouts bites are a perfect addition to your snack table for a festive dinner!
Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >>
Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-dog-mini-muffins-recipe
7 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins

Super cute and adorable - A great brunch snack or the perfect appetizer for the big Thanksgiving dinner coming up!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Shrimp and Chorizo Appetizers with Roasted Pepper Soup - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-chorizo-appetizers
8 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Shrimp and Chorizo Appetizers with Roasted Pepper Soup

Perfect as a party appetizer, your guests won’t be able to stop at 1!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Succulent Shrimp Shooters with Mango Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-tapas-mango-shooters-recipe
9 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Succulent Shrimp Shooters with Mango Sauce

This grilled shrimp shooters appetizer is the easiest and flavor-packed shrimp tapas!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Baked Bacon-Wrapped Dates - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cheesy-bacon-wrapped-dates-recipe
10 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Baked Bacon-Wrapped Dates

Trust us, these tiny bacon appetizers will disappear from the buffet table before you can say "Come on in."
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Spicy Deviled Eggs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/best-deviled-eggs-recipe
11 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Spicy Deviled Eggs

A classic, bite-size hors d'oeuvre for an elegant Easter buffet.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Garlic Butter Herb Roast Beef - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-butter-herb-beef-roast-recipe
12 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Garlic Butter Herb Roast Beef

Tender and juicy - Your guests will go crazy for this garlic butter herb roast sirloin!
Cooking time: 75 minView recipe >>
Garlic Balsamic Slow Cooker Pork Shoulder - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/slow-roasted-pork-shoulder-recipe
13 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Garlic Balsamic Slow Cooker Pork Shoulder

This slow cooker pork shoulder recipe is a crowd pleasing dinner with very little effort that will yield leftovers for days.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Roasted Turkey Breast with Garlic Herb Butter - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-turkey-breast-recipe
14 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Roasted Turkey Breast with Garlic Herb Butter

These herb butter roasted turkey breasts make an epic Thanksgiving holiday meal loaded with flavor.
Cooking time: 90 minView recipe >>
Crockpot Creamy Garlic Pork Loin - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/crockpot-pork-loin-recipe
15 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Crockpot Creamy Garlic Pork Loin

An easy, comforting and tender crockpot meal everyone will love.
Cooking time: 240 minView recipe >>
Creamy Chicken Pot Pie - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-pot-pie-recipe
16 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Creamy Chicken Pot Pie

Best. Comfort. Food. Ever.
Cooking time: 50 minView recipe >>
Roasted Lemon Garlic Butter SpatchCock Chicken - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/lemon-garlic-butter-spatchcock-chicken-recipe
17 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Roasted Lemon Garlic Butter SpatchCock Chicken

This roasted spatchcock chicken is crisp and juicy at the same time.
Cooking time: 35 minView recipe >>
Oven Roasted Chicken Leg Quarters - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-chicken-legs-quarters-recipe
18 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Oven Roasted Chicken Leg Quarters

Crisp and tender, this roasted chicken recipe is packed with spicy flavors.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Easy Chicken Cacciatore - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-cacciatore-recipe
19 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Easy Chicken Cacciatore

Easy, nourishing and delicious with fantastic Italian flavors
Cooking time: 65 minView recipe >>
Roasted Pork Loin with Green Beans - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-pork-loin-green-beans-recipe
20 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Roasted Pork Loin with Green Beans

This roasted pork loin with green beans is easy enough for a weeknight meal and fancy enough for your holiday dinner parties!
Cooking time: 45 minView recipe >>
Puff Pastry Wrapped Pork Tenderloin - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pork-tenderloin
21 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Puff Pastry Wrapped Pork Tenderloin

The perfect main dish for a festive dinner with family and friends.
Cooking time: 40 minView recipe >>
Carrot Mushroom Turkey Hand Pies - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/turkey-hand-pies-recipe
22 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Carrot Mushroom Turkey Hand Pies

Portable for lunch and quick to reheat, these turkey hand pies are also a great way to remix your Thanksgiving leftovers!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Instant Pot Turkey Breast with Garlic-Herb Butter - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/instant-pot-turkey-breast-recipe
23 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Instant Pot Turkey Breast with Garlic-Herb Butter

The best way to save time preparing Thanksgiving dinner!
Cooking time: 40 minView recipe >>
Tuscan Baked Chicken - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tuscan-baked-chicken-recipe
24 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Tuscan Baked Chicken

Crisp and juicy, these Tuscan baked chickens make for a marvelous main course that is sure to impress on your holiday table.
Cooking time: 50 minView recipe >>
Mayonnaise Roasted Whole Chicken - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/oven-roasted-whole-chicken-recipe
25 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Mayonnaise Roasted Whole Chicken

Crisp and juicy, roasted to perfection with an incredible mayonnaise rub everyone will love.
Cooking time: 60 minView recipe >>
Blackened Salmon with Lemon Butter Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/blackened-salmon-recipe
26 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Blackened Salmon with Lemon Butter Sauce

THE salmon recipe of your dreams! This delicious blackened salmon recipe is fool-proof and ready in under 30 minutes!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Honey Balsamic Instant Pot Chicken - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/instant-pot-chicken-recipe
27 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Honey Balsamic Instant Pot Chicken

Fall-off-the-bone chicken legs make for an effortless dinner ready in 30 minutes or less!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Baked Teriyaki Chicken - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/baked-teriyaki-chicken-recipe
28 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

An easy chicken dinner baked in the oven with a sticky homemade teriyaki sauce.
Cooking time: 40 minView recipe >>
Instant Pot Pork Tenderloin with Cranberry Butter Sauce - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/instant-pot-pork-tenderloin-cranberry-butter-sauce-recipe
29 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Instant Pot Pork Tenderloin with Cranberry Butter Sauce

This Instant Pot pork tenderloin has a special cranberry butter sauce that gives it incredible flavor!
Cooking time: 7 minView recipe >>
Spicy Roasted Pork Loin - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-roasted-pork-loin-recipe
30 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Spicy Roasted Pork Loin

Deliciously spicy and so easy to throw together for a family dinner.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Balsamic Pork Tenderloin in Oven with Fall Veggies - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/balsamic-pork-tenderloin-in-oven
31 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Balsamic Pork Tenderloin in Oven with Fall Veggies

A spot on family dinner on the table in 35 minutes.
Cooking time: 25 minView recipe >>
Roasted Bacon Pork Tenderloin with Cranberry Glaze - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-honey-pork-tenderloin-mustard-cranberry-glaze-recipe
32 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Roasted Bacon Pork Tenderloin with Cranberry Glaze

This roasted bacon pork tenderloin recipe has superb flavor and is very easy to cook – A must for your Holiday menu.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Honey Mustard Roasted Pork Loin Sheet Pan Dinner - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/sheet-pan-honey-mustard-pork-loin-recipe
33 of 33   eatwell101.com
33 Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Ideas

Honey Mustard Roasted Pork Loin Sheet Pan Dinner

Effortless yet impressive—Perfect for a dinner party or a weeknight special.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>

Did you make one of these non-traditional Thanksgiving recipes? Please share on your social media using our hashtag #eatwell101!

Non-Traditional Thanksgiving Dinner Recipe Ideas - #thanksgiving #recipe #eatwell101 - These non-traditional Thanksgiving dinner recipes are the perfect way to take your Thanksgiving menu from boring to memorable!
x
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

List

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2021 EATWELL101®, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X