x

23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings

by Nina L. Palmer – Updated Aug 6, 2020
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
© Eatwell101.com
Healthy Breakfast Recipes - #breakfast #recipes #eatwell101 -  These easy and quick healthy breakfast recipes will keep you energized all day.

Healthy Breakfast Recipes – To help you start your morning on good tracks, we’ve selected the best quick, simple, and healthy breakfast ideas that will keep you energized all day. From make-ahead egg muffins to vegan oatmeal ideas and healthy smoothies, we are sure you’ll find the best healthy options to satisfy those breakfast-food cravings all day long. Enjoy!

Healthy Breakfast Recipes: Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings

1. No-Bake Almond Cherry Granola Bars

No-Bake Almond Cherry Granola Bars - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/no-bake-almond-cherry-granola-bars
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
Chewy and full of delicious flavors - Perfect for busy mornings!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

2. Banana Chia Seeds Sushis

Banana Chia Seeds Sushis - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chia-seeds-banana-sushis-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
These Banana Chia Seeds Sushis are the perfect way to start your day with creative and healthy fun food!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

3. Healthy Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal Breakfast

Healthy Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal Breakfast - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chocolate-peanut-butter-oatmeal-breakfast-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
This chocolate peanut butter oatmeal is an amazing, healthy breakfast full of protein and fiber!
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

4. Apple Kale Salad with Omelet

Apple Kale Salad with Omelet - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chopped-kale-breakfast-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
A fresh, delicious, and easy to make breakfast that keeps you going strong all day.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

5. Almond Blueberry Chia Pudding Breakfast

Almond Blueberry Chia Pudding Breakfast - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/almond-blueberry-chia-pudding-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
Give your breakfast a boost with this creamy chia seed pudding rich in fruit, protein and almond flavor!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

6. Vegan Overnight Oats

Vegan Overnight Oats - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/vegan-overnight-oats-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
A blissful, make-ahead breakfast that will be ready for you when you wake up in the morning.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

7. Ham and Spinach Egg Muffins

Ham and Spinach Egg Muffins - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/ham-spinach-egg-muffins-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
These healthy make-ahead egg muffins are so delicious and perfect for a breakfast on the go.
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

8. Chewy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe

Chewy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chewy-oatmeal-cookies
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
These oatmeal cookies are nutritious, tasty and make the perfect grab-and-go breakfast for busy mornings!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

9. Chocolate Almond Quinoa Breakfast Bowl

Chocolate Almond Quinoa Breakfast Bowl - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/quinoa-breakfast-bowl-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
A simple, 4-ingredient breakfast bowl — Healthy, vegan, and gluten-free.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

10. Apple Kiwi Peanut Butter Sandwich

Apple Kiwi Peanut Butter Sandwich - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/apple-kiwi-peanut-butter-sandwich-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
We highly recommend them to anyone looking for the ultimate morning treat.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

11. Cherry Almond Oatmeal

Cherry Almond Oatmeal - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cherry-almond-oatmeal-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
A healthy, satisfying breakfast you can enjoy in just 10 minutes!
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

12. Tofu Scramble Breakfast Skillet

Tofu Scramble Breakfast Skillet - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tofu-scramble-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
Swap out the eggs for tofu and get a full fledged vegan breakfast.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

13. Healthy Chia Overnight Oats

Healthy Chia Overnight Oats - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/vegan-overnight-oats-chia-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
Blast off on a sky-rocketing morning.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

14. No-Bake Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Oatmeal Cookies

No-Bake Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Oatmeal Cookies - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/no-bake-peanut-butter-cream-cheese-oatmeal-cookies-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
Chewy, nutritive, and full of creamy peanut butter flavor! These no-bake peanut butter oatmeal cookies are crazy delicious and made in a cinch.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

15. Scrambled Eggs with Avocado and Tomato

Scrambled Eggs with Avocado and Tomato - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-and-tomato-breakfast-scramble-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
This simple scrambled eggs recipe is a nutrient packed, healthy breakfast that will keep you energized throughout the day. Jump-start your day with these easy scrambled eggs!
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

16. Granola Berry Breakfast Bowl

Granola Berry Breakfast Bowl - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/granola-berry-breakfast-bowl-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
Loaded with nutrients, perfect to start your day off right.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

17. Grape, Walnut, Banana Breakfast Bowl

Grape, Walnut, Banana Breakfast Bowl - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grape-walnut-banana-breakfast-with-honey
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
The perfect warming breakfast for a fresh start on chilly mornings and keep your spirits up and your energy high throughout the day.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

18. Creamy Banana Turmeric Smoothie

Creamy Banana Turmeric Smoothie - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/creamy-turmeric-smoothie-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings

19. Whipped Cream Cheese Toasts with Smoked Salmon

Whipped Cream Cheese Toasts with Smoked Salmon - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cream-cheese-toasts-smoked-salmon-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
This cream cheese toast recipe with smoked salmon looks fancy but is incredibly quick and easy!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

20. Blueberry Coconut Milk Smoothie {Dairy Free}

Blueberry Coconut Milk Smoothie {Dairy Free} - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/dairy-free-blueberry-coconut-milk-smoothie-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
With just 3 ingredients, this dairy-free blueberry coconut smoothie is a nutritious drink for breakfast.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

21. Chocolate Avocado Keto Smoothie

Chocolate Avocado Keto Smoothie - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chocolate-keto-smoothie-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
Thick and nourishing, this chocolate keto smoothie is your best breakfast friend!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

22. Peach Toasts with Honey and Cream Cheese

Peach Toasts with Honey and Cream Cheese - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/peach-toasts-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
These peach toasts are perfect for a late summer breakfast when peaches are ripe and juicy!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

23. Coconut Celery Smoothie {Dairy Free}

Coconut Celery Smoothie {Dairy Free} - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/coconut-celery-smoothie-recipe
eatwell101.com
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
Rich and creamy, this Dairy-Free Coconut Celery Smoothie is a healthy and delicious way to start your day!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

Tips for quick and healthy breakfasts

As parents or super busy people, we know how crazy the morning rush can be. But just skipping breakfast because we are so busy getting everyone settled for the day might end up being counterproductive. Here are a few tips to help you prepare quick and healthy breakfasts in a cinch:

  • Getting your morning beverages ready at night will help your the next morning: Get the coffee maker ready, fill all water dispensers: hot water kettle, coffee maker, and water bottles.
  • Get juicing or smoothie ingredients ready to go through the juicer/blender.
  • You can mix up several jars of overnight oats at the start of the week and enjoy them for several mornings breakfasts.
  • Precook the bacon or sausage and just reheat to eat.
  • Cook a batch of hardboiled eggs.
  • Bake a batch of delicious waffles to reheat in the toaster in the morning.

Did you make one of these healthy breakfast recipes? Please share on your social media using our hashtag #eatwell101!

New: Meal Planner Plan your weekly meals instantly from anywhere on the web Try the Meal Planner!
Share to:

Pinterest

Facebook

SMS

Whatsapp

Email
Cancel
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

Recipe Box     –     Meal planner

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2022 EATWELL101®, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X