x

23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings

by Nina L. Palmer – Updated Aug 6, 2020
23 Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings
© Eatwell101.com

Healthy Breakfast Recipes – To help you start your morning on good tracks, we’ve selected the best quick, simple, and healthy breakfast ideas that will keep you energized all day. From make-ahead egg muffins to vegan oatmeal ideas and healthy smoothies, we are sure you’ll find the best healthy options to satisfy those breakfast-food cravings all day long. Enjoy!

Healthy Breakfast Recipes: Easy Healthy Breakfast Ideas & Recipes for Busy Mornings

No-Bake Almond Cherry Granola Bars - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/no-bake-almond-cherry-granola-bars
1 of 23   eatwell101.com

No-Bake Almond Cherry Granola Bars

Chewy and full of delicious flavors - Perfect for busy mornings!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Banana Chia Seeds Sushis - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chia-seeds-banana-sushis-recipe
2 of 23   eatwell101.com

Banana Chia Seeds Sushis

The perfect way to start your day with creative and healthy fun food!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Healthy Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal Breakfast - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chocolate-peanut-butter-oatmeal-breakfast-recipe
3 of 23   eatwell101.com

Healthy Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal Breakfast

This chocolate peanut butter oatmeal is an amazing, healthy breakfast full of protein and fiber!
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >>
Apple Kale Salad with Omelet - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chopped-kale-breakfast-salad-recipe
4 of 23   eatwell101.com

Apple Kale Salad with Omelet

A fresh, delicious, and easy to make breakfast that keeps you going strong all day.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Almond Blueberry Chia Pudding Breakfast - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/almond-blueberry-chia-pudding-recipe
5 of 23   eatwell101.com

Almond Blueberry Chia Pudding Breakfast

Give your breakfast a boost with this creamy chia seed pudding rich in fruit, protein and almond flavor!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Vegan Overnight Oats - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/vegan-overnight-oats-recipe
6 of 23   eatwell101.com

Vegan Overnight Oats

A blissful, make-ahead breakfast that will be ready for you when you wake up in the morning.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Ham and Spinach Egg Muffins - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/ham-spinach-egg-muffins-recipe
7 of 23   eatwell101.com

Ham and Spinach Egg Muffins

These healthy make-ahead egg muffins are so delicious and perfect for a breakfast on the go.
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Chewy Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chewy-oatmeal-cookies
8 of 23   eatwell101.com

Chewy Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies Recipe

These oatmeal cookies are nutritious, tasty and make the perfect grab-and-go breakfast for busy mornings!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Chocolate Almond Quinoa Breakfast Bowl - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/quinoa-breakfast-bowl-recipe
9 of 23   eatwell101.com

Chocolate Almond Quinoa Breakfast Bowl

A simple, 4-ingredient breakfast bowl — Healthy, vegan, and gluten-free.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Apple Kiwi Peanut Butter Sandwich - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/apple-kiwi-peanut-butter-sandwich-recipe
10 of 23   eatwell101.com

Apple Kiwi Peanut Butter Sandwich

We highly recommend them to anyone looking for the ultimate morning treat.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Cherry Almond Oatmeal - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cherry-almond-oatmeal-recipe
11 of 23   eatwell101.com

Cherry Almond Oatmeal

A healthy, satisfying breakfast you can enjoy in just 10 minutes!
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >>
Tofu Scramble Breakfast Skillet - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tofu-scramble-recipe
12 of 23   eatwell101.com

Tofu Scramble Breakfast Skillet

Swap out the eggs for tofu and get a full fledged vegan breakfast.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Healthy Chia Overnight Oats - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/vegan-overnight-oats-chia-recipe
13 of 23   eatwell101.com

Healthy Chia Overnight Oats

Blast off on a sky-rocketing morning.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
No-Bake Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Oatmeal Cookies - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/no-bake-peanut-butter-cream-cheese-oatmeal-cookies-recipe
14 of 23   eatwell101.com

No-Bake Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Oatmeal Cookies

Chewy, nutritive, and full of creamy peanut butter flavor! These no-bake peanut butter oatmeal cookies are crazy delicious and made in a cinch.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Avocado Breakfast Scramble - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-and-tomato-breakfast-scramble-recipe
15 of 23   eatwell101.com

Avocado Breakfast Scramble

A nutrient packed, healthy breakfast that will keep you energized throughout the day.
Cooking time: 5 minView recipe >>
Granola Berry Breakfast Bowl - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/granola-berry-breakfast-bowl-recipe
16 of 23   eatwell101.com

Granola Berry Breakfast Bowl

Loaded with nutrients, perfect to start your day off right.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Grape, Walnut, Banana Breakfast Bowl - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grape-walnut-banana-breakfast-with-honey
17 of 23   eatwell101.com

Grape, Walnut, Banana Breakfast Bowl

The perfect warming breakfast for a fresh start on chilly mornings and keep your spirits up and your energy high throughout the day.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Creamy Banana Turmeric Smoothie - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/creamy-turmeric-smoothie-recipe
18 of 23   eatwell101.com

Creamy Banana Turmeric Smoothie


Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Whipped Cream Cheese Toasts with Smoked Salmon - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cream-cheese-toasts-smoked-salmon-recipe
19 of 23   eatwell101.com

Whipped Cream Cheese Toasts with Smoked Salmon

This cream cheese toast recipe with smoked salmon looks fancy but is incredibly quick and easy!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Blueberry Coconut Milk Smoothie {Dairy Free} - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/dairy-free-blueberry-coconut-milk-smoothie-recipe
20 of 23   eatwell101.com

Blueberry Coconut Milk Smoothie {Dairy Free}

With just 3 ingredients, this dairy-free blueberry coconut smoothie is a nutritious drink for breakfast.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Chocolate Avocado Keto Smoothie - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chocolate-keto-smoothie-recipe
21 of 23   eatwell101.com

Chocolate Avocado Keto Smoothie

Thick and nourishing, this chocolate keto smoothie is your best breakfast friend!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Peach Toasts with Honey and Cream Cheese - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/peach-toasts-recipe
22 of 23   eatwell101.com

Peach Toasts with Honey and Cream Cheese

These peach toasts are perfect for a late summer breakfast when peaches are ripe and juicy!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Coconut Celery Smoothie {Dairy Free} - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/coconut-celery-smoothie-recipe
23 of 23   eatwell101.com

Coconut Celery Smoothie {Dairy Free}

Rich and creamy, this Dairy-Free Coconut Celery Smoothie is a healthy and delicious way to start your day!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>

Tips for quick and healthy breakfasts

As parents or super busy people, we know how crazy the morning rush can be. But just skipping breakfast because we are so busy getting everyone settled for the day might end up being counterproductive. Here are a few tips to help you prepare quick and healthy breakfasts in a cinch:

  • Getting your morning beverages ready at night will help your the next morning: Get the coffee maker ready, fill all water dispensers: hot water kettle, coffee maker, and water bottles.
  • Get juicing or smoothie ingredients ready to go through the juicer/blender.
  • You can mix up several jars of overnight oats at the start of the week and enjoy them for several mornings breakfasts.
  • Precook the bacon or sausage and just reheat to eat.
  • Cook a batch of hardboiled eggs.
  • Bake a batch of delicious waffles to reheat in the toaster in the morning.

Did you make one of these healthy breakfast recipes? Please share on your social media using our hashtag #eatwell101!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Healthy Breakfast Recipes - #breakfast #recipes #eatwell101 -  These easy and quick healthy breakfast recipes will keep you energized all day.
x
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

List

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2020 EATWELL101, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X