Free Eatwell101 Meal Planner Find Out More >
x

22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

by Sidney Yang – Jul 16, 2021
Meal planner
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!
© Eatwell101.com
Easy Picnic Food Recipes - #picnic #food #recipes #ideas #eatwell101 - Looking for new picnic food recipe ideas? You're in the right place. These easy picnic food ideas are perfectly portable and play wonderfully with blankets and sunshine!

Looking for new picnic food recipe ideas? You’re in the right place. From grilled mushroom skewers to spicy corn salad, these easy picnic food ideas are perfectly portable and play wonderfully with blankets and sunshine! Enjoy!

Easy Picnic Food Recipes: 22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren't Sandwiches!

Whipped Cream Cheese Toasts with Smoked Salmon - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cream-cheese-toasts-smoked-salmon-recipe
1 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Whipped Cream Cheese Toasts with Smoked Salmon

This cream cheese toast recipe with smoked salmon looks fancy but is incredibly quick and easy!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Caprese Avocado Salad with Mozzarella, Pesto, Tomato, and Balsamic - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/caprese-avocado-salad-recipe
2 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Caprese Avocado Salad with Mozzarella, Pesto, Tomato, and Balsamic

This Caprese avocado salad boasts layers of flavors and is the perfect fix for a light lunch or healthy dinner.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Fudgy Chocolate Brownie Cookies - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chocolate-brownie-cookies-recipe
3 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Fudgy Chocolate Brownie Cookies

These super indulgent chocolate brownie cookies have a crackly crust, fudgy centers, and intense chocolate flavor!

Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Easy Tomato Cucumber Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/tomato-cucumber-salad-recipe
4 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Easy Tomato Cucumber Salad

This tomato cucumber salad is light and refreshing - perfect for a casual dinner or feeding a crowd at a potluck party.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-dog-mini-muffins-recipe
5 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Cheddar Corn Dog Mini Muffins

Super cute and adorable - A great brunch snack or the perfect appetizer for the big Thanksgiving dinner coming up!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Apple Cranberry Bacon Kale Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/apple-cranberry-bacon-kale-salad-recipe
6 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Apple Cranberry Bacon Kale Salad

This easy kale salad recipe is packed full of hearty nutrients and tastes amazing!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Spicy Corn Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-corn-salad-recipe
7 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Spicy Corn Salad

Easy and delicious corn salad recipe - A great light lunch or side for bbq and grilling.

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Perfect Marinated Tomatoes with Mozzarella - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-tomatoes-recipe
8 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Perfect Marinated Tomatoes with Mozzarella

These marinated tomatoes make a perfect hors d’oeuvre full of fresh summer flavors!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Grilled Garlic Mushroom Skewers - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-mushroom-skewers-recipe
9 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Grilled Garlic Mushroom Skewers

These grilled garlic mushrooms on skewers are so good, you’ll want to make them every single day of the week!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Cucumber Strawberry Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cucumber-strawberry-salad-recipe
10 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Cucumber Strawberry Salad

This strawberry salad with cucumber and watermelon is the perfect summer side to serve with grilled chicken or steak. What would be more cooling than a freshly cut strawberry salad?

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Berry Fruit Salad with Honey Lime Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/berry-salad-with-honey-lime-and-mint-dressing
11 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Berry Fruit Salad with Honey Lime Dressing

The perfect fruit salad for an any occasion! Refreshing, lightweight and done in about 10 minutes.

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Healthy Chicken Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, and Basil  - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/healthy-chicken-pasta-salad-recipe
12 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Healthy Chicken Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, and Basil 

This healthy chicken pasta salad is packed with flavor, protein and veggies!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Pepperoni Pizza Cups - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/pepperoni-pizza-puffs
13 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Pepperoni Pizza Cups

You might want to double the recipe, because these won't last long.

Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Avocado Corn Salad Recipe with Feta - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-corn-salad-recipe
14 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Avocado Corn Salad Recipe with Feta

This Avocado Corn Salad is so creamy and flavorful - A light, yet satisfying meal!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Best Fudgy Chocolate Brownie - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/fudgy-chocolate-brownie
15 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Best Fudgy Chocolate Brownie

Your best companion for a comfy afternoon snuggled with a cup of coffee and a good book

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Roasted Zucchini Salad with Feta and Italian Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-zucchini-salad-with-feta-and-italian-dressing
16 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Roasted Zucchini Salad with Feta and Italian Dressing

This roasted zucchini salad is super flavorful and healthy, you’ll want to make it all summer long!

Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >>
Roasted Potato Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-potato-salad-recipe
17 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Roasted Potato Salad

This roasted potato salad recipe is super nourishing and packed with flavor. The perfect side dish for your BBQ menu.

Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >>
Easy Strawberry Oats Crisp - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/strawberry-crisp-recipe
18 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Easy Strawberry Oats Crisp

This juicy and sweet strawberry Oats crisp is super easy and makes a spectacular summer dessert make with rolled oats!

Cooking time: 45 minView recipe >>
Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/watermelon-feta-salad-recipe
19 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad

Sweet, fresh and juicy - This Cilantro Lime Watermelon Feta Salad recipe is a definite crowd pleaser!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Oven-Baked Garlic Herb Butter Flatbread - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/garlic-herb-butter-flatbread-recipe
20 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Oven-Baked Garlic Herb Butter Flatbread

These garlic herb butter flatbreads are perfect as an appetizer, and you can play as much as you want with the toppings!

Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >>
Healthy Chickpea Quinoa Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chickpea-quinoa-salad-recipe
21 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Healthy Chickpea Quinoa Salad

This chickpea quinoa salad is quick, healthy, and perfect to make ahead!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Corn Avocado Pasta Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/corn-avocado-pasta-salad-recipe
22 of 22   eatwell101.com
22 Easy Picnic Food Ideas That Aren’t Sandwiches!

Corn Avocado Pasta Salad

An easy 15-minute corn avocado pasta salad recipe loaded with veggies - One bowl of this healthy pasta salad will delight even the pickiest eaters!

Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>

Did you make one of these picnic recipe ideas? Please share on your social media using our hashtag #eatwell101!

Share to:

Pinterest

Facebook

SMS

Whatsapp

Email
Cancel
x
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

List

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2021 EATWELL101®, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X