x
× Recipes cards Privacy Policy Terms of use
x
23 Great Lunch and Light Dinner Recipes Perfect for Hot Weather

23 Great Lunch and Light Dinner Recipes Perfect for Hot Weather

This selection of light lunch and dinner recipes will keep your cool, and get out of the kitchen quickly without skimping on nutrition or a complete meal.

Lunch and light dinner recipes – The last thing most people want to do in the summer is to turn on the oven. At Eatwell101, we have the perfect solution for that:  a fine selection of light recipe ideas that will keep your cool, and get out of the kitchen quickly without skimping on nutrition with these hot weather recipes. Whether you’re a veggie- or meat-eater, we’ve got a main dish (actually 23) for you. From pasta salads to grilled chicken lettuce wraps,  here are our main dish ideas for a cooler and lighter dinner (or lunch) any day of the week. Enjoy!

Healthy Chicken Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, and Basil  - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/healthy-chicken-pasta-salad-recipe
1 of 23   Eatwell101

Healthy Chicken Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, and Basil 

Packed with flavor, protein and veggies! This healthy chicken pasta salad is loaded with tomatoes, avocado, and fresh basil.
Get the recipe

Asian Noodle Salad with the Best Ever Ginger Vinaigrette - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/asian-noodle-salad-recipe
2 of 23   Eatwell101

Asian Noodle Salad with the Best Ever Ginger Vinaigrette

Perfect for midweek lunches or larger gatherings.
Get the recipe

Cauliflower Broccoli Ham Salad {Low Carb / Keto} - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cauliflower-broccoli-salad-recipe
3 of 23   Eatwell101

Cauliflower Broccoli Ham Salad {Low Carb / Keto}

If you're looking for new low carb or keto recipes, you'll love this Broccoli Cauliflower Salad.
Get the recipe

Blackened Chicken and Avocado Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/blackened-chicken-avocado-salad-recipe
4 of 23   Eatwell101

Blackened Chicken and Avocado Salad

Crisp and full of flavor, this easy chicken salad with avocado is the easiest and healthiest meal you will ever make!
Get the recipe

Avocado Salad with Tomato, Eggs and Cucumber - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-salad-recipe
5 of 23   Eatwell101

Avocado Salad with Tomato, Eggs and Cucumber

Fresh, healthy and super delicious! This flavorful avocado salad is perfect for your weeknight dinners of potluck contributions!
Get the recipe

Broccoli Meal Prep Salad {Low-Carb / Keto} - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/broccoli-meal-prep-salad-recipe
6 of 23   Eatwell101

Broccoli Meal Prep Salad {Low-Carb / Keto}

This broccoli salad recipe is our idea of meal-prep perfection!
Get the recipe

Lettuce Wrap Sandwich with Ham, Tomato and Mozzarella - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/how-to-make-a-lettuce-wrap-recipe
7 of 23   Eatwell101

Lettuce Wrap Sandwich with Ham, Tomato and Mozzarella

This low-carb Lettuce Wrap Sandwich is the perfect option for lunch on the go. Paleo, gluten-free and keto friendly!
Get the recipe

Shrimp Tacos with Mango Salsa - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/mango-shrimp-tacos-recipe
8 of 23   Eatwell101

Shrimp Tacos with Mango Salsa


Get the recipe

Creamy Avocado Egg Salad with Crispy Bacon - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-egg-salad-recipe
9 of 23   Eatwell101

Creamy Avocado Egg Salad with Crispy Bacon

Easy, nutritious, and SO delicious! This chunky avocado egg salad is made with simple ingredients from your pantry and requires no effort!
Get the recipe

Avocado Feta Corn Salad Recipe - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/avocado-corn-salad-recipe
10 of 23   Eatwell101

Avocado Feta Corn Salad Recipe

So much creaminess and flavor - A light, yet satisfying meal.
Get the recipe

Chicken Pasta Salad Bowl - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-pasta-salad-bowl-recipe
11 of 23   Eatwell101

Chicken Pasta Salad Bowl

Perfect for meal prep or a healthy lunch on the go.
Get the recipe

Easy Shrimp Avocado Salad with Tomatoes - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-avocado-salad-recipe
12 of 23   Eatwell101

Easy Shrimp Avocado Salad with Tomatoes

Fresh, easy, and filling — This healthy salad for two tastes crazy good and is loaded with the freshest ingredients.
Get the recipe

Chipotle Chicken Lettuce Wraps - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-lettuce-wraps-recipe
13 of 23   Eatwell101

Chipotle Chicken Lettuce Wraps

Piled with chunky chicken and veggies – makes for a light, yet satisfying dinner.
Get the recipe

Spring Roll Noodle Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/noodle-salad-recipe
14 of 23   Eatwell101

Spring Roll Noodle Salad

Packed with vitamins and perfect for spring nights.
Get the recipe

Shrimp Lettuce Wraps - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-lettuce-wraps
15 of 23   Eatwell101

Shrimp Lettuce Wraps

Overflowing with flavors and textures!
Get the recipe

Ham and Cheese Barley Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cheesy-barley-salad-recipe
16 of 23   Eatwell101

Ham and Cheese Barley Salad

This flavor-packed barley salad is sure to keep you full until dinner.
Get the recipe

Quinoa and Cucumber Noodles Salad With Avocado Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/quinoa-cucumber-noodles-salad-recipe
17 of 23   Eatwell101

Quinoa and Cucumber Noodles Salad With Avocado Dressing

A protein-rich salad that will quickly become a weekday staple.
Get the recipe

Grilled Chicken Salad with Cabbage and Raspberry Balsamic Dressing - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/grilled-chicken-salad-recipe
18 of 23   Eatwell101

Grilled Chicken Salad with Cabbage and Raspberry Balsamic Dressing

This spicy combo keeps you both refreshed and satisfied throughout hot summer days.
Get the recipe

Spring Salad Waffles - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spring-salad-waffles-recipes
19 of 23   Eatwell101

Spring Salad Waffles

A rainbow of power veggies on top of a breakfast favorite for a healthy, satisfying meal.
Get the recipe

Spicy Pineapple Tacos - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/spicy-pineapples-tacos-recipe
20 of 23   Eatwell101

Spicy Pineapple Tacos

Full of fresh flavors and perfect for a quick lunch or a lightweight snack
Get the recipe

Spicy Chicken Tacos - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/chicken-tacos-recipe
21 of 23   Eatwell101

Spicy Chicken Tacos

These quick chicken tacos are perfect for busy weeknights.
Get the recipe

Healthy Lettuce Shrimp Avocado Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/healthy-lettuce-shrimp-avocado-salad-recipe
22 of 23   Eatwell101

Healthy Lettuce Shrimp Avocado Salad

This chunky shrimp salad with lettuce and avocado is a healthy and light meal, perfect for lunch or any night of the week!
Get the recipe

Spring Roll Meal Prep Bowls for the Week - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/meal-prep-bowls-recipe-healthy
23 of 23   Eatwell101

Spring Roll Meal Prep Bowls for the Week

Eating great all week is as easy as opening the fridge!
Get the recipe

Did you make one of these dinner recipes? Please share on your social media using our hashtag #eatwell101!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Great Lunch and Light Dinner Recipes Perfect for Hot Weather - #dinner #lunch #eatwell101 #recipes - This selection of light lunch and dinner recipes will keep your cool, and get out of the kitchen quickly without skimping on nutrition or a complete meal.
Wholesome and delicious meals to brighten your life.

Home - About - FAQ - Contact - Press - Advertise - Legal - Privacy Policy - Photo & Recipe Sharing Policy - Nutrition Disclaimer

Copyright © 2011 - 2019 Eatwell101, a Reach Media Inc. company - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

USE OF AND/OR REGISTRATION ON ANY PORTION OF THIS SITE CONSTITUTES ACCEPTANCE OF OUR USER AGREEMENT (updated 09/12/2018) AND PRIVACY POLICY (updated 09/12/2018).

THE MATERIAL ON THIS SITE MAY NOT BE REPRODUCED, DISTRIBUTED, TRANSMITTED, CACHED OR OTHERWISE USED, EXCEPT WITH THE PRIOR WRITTEN PERMISSION OF REACH MEDIA INC.

x