x

18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers

by Sidney Yang – Updated Nov 25, 2022
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
© Eatwell101.com

Looking for creative yet light Thanksgiving appetizers, check out the recipes list below. With 18 light Thanksgiving ideas ranging from reimagined classics to new, creative appetizer recipes, you’re bound to find something you and your guests will love! Including recipes for shrimp appetizers, cheeseballs, appetizers, bacon appetizers, fruit appetizers, appetizer salads, and more. Happy Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving Appetizer Recipes: 18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizer Ideas

1. Cranberry Nut Cream Cheese Balls

Cranberry Nut Cream Cheese Balls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cranberry-nut-cream-cheese-balls-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
These super festive cheese balls won't last long on your table - definitely a crowd pleaser!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

2. Fresh Cranberry Dip

Fresh Cranberry Dip - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cranberry-dip-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
This fresh cranberry dip is a sweet and spicy holiday appetizer. The Cranberry dip recipe is perfect for serving with tortilla chips or your favorite crackers!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

3. Spicy Deviled Eggs

Spicy Deviled Eggs - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/best-deviled-eggs-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
This spicy deviled eggs recipe is a classic, bite-size hors d'oeuvre for an elegant Easter buffet.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

4. Bacon Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Bacon Roasted Brussels Sprouts - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-bacon-wrapped-brussels-sprouts
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
These bacon and Brussels sprouts bites are a perfect addition to your snack table for a festive dinner!
Cooking time: 30 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

5. Sweet and Savory Roasted Almonds

Sweet and Savory Roasted Almonds - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/sweet-salty-roasted-almonds-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
Sweet & Savory Roasted Almonds are a quick heathy snack the whole family will enjoy. Roasting almonds in the oven is the best way to bring out their natural flavor!
Cooking time: 12 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

6. Orange Brussels Sprouts Salad

Orange Brussels Sprouts Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/brussels-sprout-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
Brussels sprouts salad with an apple cider salad dressing is a family favorite side salad that goes well with everything. Try this Brussels sprouts salad recipe for your holiday dinners!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

7. Honey-garlic Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

Honey-garlic Bacon Wrapped Shrimp - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-wrapped-shrimp-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
Crisp and sticky - The ultimate last-minute appetizer!
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

8. Bacon Jalapeño Popper Cheese Balls

Bacon Jalapeño Popper Cheese Balls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/bacon-jalapeno-popper-cheese-balls-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
These super festive bacon jalapeño popper cheese balls make for a real crowd-pleasing appetizer!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

9. Roasted Butternut Parmesan

Roasted Butternut Parmesan - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/butternut-parmesan-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
These crisp-tender butternut parmesan bites are so easy to make and over-the-top delicious.
Cooking time: 20 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

10. 15-Minute Garlic Butter Sautéed Mushrooms

15-Minute Garlic Butter Sautéed Mushrooms - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/sauteed-garlic-butter-mushrooms-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
Garlic mushrooms with rich deep flavor! In this easy recipe mushrooms are sautéed in herb garlic butter. These delicious mushrooms are sauté until caramelized to a deep golden brown. The sautéed mushrooms are a staple around here - They're so good, you’ll be serving these mushrooms with everything.
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

11. Baked Bacon-Wrapped Dates

Baked Bacon-Wrapped Dates - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/cheesy-bacon-wrapped-dates-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
Trust us, these tiny bacon appetizers will disappear from the buffet table before you can say "Come on in."
Cooking time: 15 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

12. Roasted Butternut Squash Hummus

Roasted Butternut Squash Hummus - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-butternut-hummus-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
Try this great option that's perfect for a fall party or a quick meal on the go.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

13. Grilled Shrimp and Chorizo Appetizers

Grilled Shrimp and Chorizo Appetizers - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/shrimp-chorizo-appetizers
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
Crispy Shrimp and Chorizo drizzled in an irresistible Roasted Pepper sauce so easy and incredibly delicious. This is one MUST make appetizer for any special occasion!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

14. Radishes with Chive Butter

Radishes with Chive Butter - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/radishes-with-chive-butter-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
A quick appetizer that works for every party.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

15. Cherry Tomato and Prosciutto Toasts

Cherry Tomato and Prosciutto Toasts - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/roasted-cherry-tomato-and-prosciutto-toasts-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
A quick and easy appetizer to please your guests at any spring or summer event.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

16. Last-Minute Appetizer: Goat Cheese Grape Balls

Last-Minute Appetizer: Goat Cheese Grape Balls - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/goat-cheese-grape-balls-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
This simple, elegant appetizer is perfect for a last-minute New Year’s Eve get-together!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

17. Easy Tomato Bruschetta

Easy Tomato Bruschetta - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/easy-tomato-bruschetta-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
This easy tomato bruschetta recipe is a quick appetizer that will leave everyone satisfied and returning for more. Bruschetta are perfect for summer parties, weeknight dinners, or weekend brunch!
Cooking time: 10 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

18. Garlic and Parsley Marinated Mushrooms

Garlic and Parsley Marinated Mushrooms - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/marinated-mushrooms-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
You’ve been warned: These mushrooms are ultra addictive.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

19. Beet & Citrus Winter Salad

Beet & Citrus Winter Salad - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://www.eatwell101.com/raw-beet-citrus-winter-salad-recipe
eatwell101.com
18 Light Thanksgiving Appetizers
Beat the winter blue with this winner packed with vitamins and amazing flavor.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >> Save to recipe box

Did you make one of these light Thanksgiving appetizers? Please share on your social media using our hashtag #eatwell101!

New: Meal Planner Plan your weekly meals instantly from anywhere on the web Try the Meal Planner!
Share to:

Pinterest

Facebook

SMS

Whatsapp

Email
Cancel
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

Recipe Box     –     Meal planner

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2022 EATWELL101®, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X